Hump Day Kick Start – Limber Edition

Song of the Day: Coming Undone by Korn

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

talent

I’ve been put to the task to offer a picture prompt featuring a white-hot woman. And though we cannot see this contortionist’s face, I hoping I do not disappoint with my selection (and I had many to choose from).

And so…

Who is our lithe lady? Showgirl? Circus performer? Pole dancer? Hmm…are those even different occupations?

Why is she performing this, shall we say, trick? Is she trying to make a few extra bucks to pay for her tuition bills or her niece’s operation? Is she an award winning gymnast who is underhandedly trying to best her competition by doing a few extra ‘moves’ for the judging panel in an upcoming career making/breaking contest? Is she dodging bullets a la Matrix-style, and, hey, why not show a little leg?  Was she just thirsty?

What’s with the disapproving frown on her audience – the audience we can see, that is.

It’s wide open. Let’s here your take.

19 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Limber Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    She’s got lovely stems.
    Okay, here’s the story:
    Nigel was the top candidate for the heady # 2 position at the advertising firm of Widdle, Widdle, & Wot.
    But he couldn’t make up his mind whether to accept the job.
    So the CEO asked what on earth could he do to sweeten the deal and bring Nigel into top management.
    Nigel began naming things and the CEO immediately granted those conditions.
    Finally, believing he had completely satisfied all of Nigel’s demands, the CEO asked, “So, you’ve agreed to accept this promotion?”
    Nigel responded that the only stipulation remaining was that he be assigned a lovely, capable secretary.
    The CEO said, “Of course, you can select from any secretary in this organization … except mine.”
    Nigel replied, “Well, my secretary must be completely dedicated, tireless, talented, lovely, and extremely flexible.”
    The CEO smiled and buzzed someone on his intercom. “I think we have JUST the right person for you…”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Wow. I wish my boss would get me a dedicated, tireless, talented, hot, and extremely flexible pool boy. Oh wait…I’m the boss. Get back to work, slacker!

    LOL. Good one, Jeff.

  3. girldrinkdrunk says:

    “Oh my GAWD,” thought Brittney, vogue-ing into one of her most flexible poses. “I hope he notices me!”

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Geez…is THAT all it takes? I must doing this wrong, Kristen.

  5. girldrinkdrunk says:

    Me-maw always said the way to get rid of hiccups was to drink champagne upside down.

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Hahahahaha…you GO Me-maw!

  7. jeff7salter says:

    LOL, Jenn. It’s only because of your reaction that I keep coming up with odd names.

  8. jbrayweber says:

    I know, Jeff, and I wouldn’t expect anything less. ;-)

  9. girldrinkdrunk says:

    “Cherry stem in a knot, my ass,” thought Simone. “Wait’ll he gets a load of me!”

  10. jbrayweber says:

    I don’t know what would be worse. Getting a tongue cramp from tying a cherry stem knot or falling on my ass face first from attempting this pose and not be wearing my emergency alert necklace.

  11. Sarah Andre says:

    MUSE: So…when you accepted Jenn’s challenge last week on the condition she post a ‘white-hot picture’ did you add the phrase: OF A MAN?

    ME: Uh, no. I thought that was a given.

    MUSE: (prolonged sigh) And you expect me to work with THIS?

    ME: Well…there IS a guy in the background…

    MUSE: Yeah, Poindexter’s idiot cousin.

    ME: Could you just think up something really fast? We’ll go for a massage, take a nap, anything you want afterwards.

    MUSE: ‘Really fast’, huh? (Sarcastic smile.) You’re a #$& riot.

    ME: Please don’t be mad. You know I hate it when you’re mad. I can’t do this without you. How about I give you a minute to think about it?

    MUSE: How about I go for a Starbucks, listen to some KORN, walk around in a full sulk and return when I’m ready?

    ME: Sure. Sounds great. I really appreciate this. But..you know…just ball-parking this, how long do you think the sulking part will last?

    Muse?

    MUSE??

    …oh crap.

  12. jbrayweber says:

    You win, Sarah. Hands-down. Seriously, your Muse gave me a good belly laugh. The snorting kind. Fortunately, only the cat heard me. Unfortunately, she now hiding beneath the bed…in the other room.
    I PROMISE I have white-hot in store for you next week. And he’ll be male.

  13. jeff7salter says:

    Poindexter’s idiot cousin?
    hardly.
    Nigel is only kin through his great Aunt Bile.

  14. jbrayweber says:

    Nigel. Poindexter. They both creep me out.

  15. jeff7salter says:

    LOL, Jenn. The main reason I keep using weird names is because of your reaction.

  16. Reading Sarah’s comment reminded me very strongly about NOT drinking coffee while reading Musetracks…. I’m just sayin’….:)

  17. jbrayweber says:

    Don’t eat, either. You just never know what’s going to pop up here, Will.

  18. Sarah Andre says:

    She’ll be back…we’ll have a story by the end of the day…no worries. (Bites nails, looks out window.)

  19. jbrayweber says:

    Hmmm…(looks at wristwatch)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,786 other followers

