It’s GO day at Agent Shop

Hello All!

Super excited to have Lois Winston with us for this round of Agent Shop!

We’re featuring her new release:

ASSUALT WITH A DEADLY GLUE GUN

ASSAULT WITH A DEADLY GLUE GUN is the first book in the Anastasia Pollack Crafting Mysteries series from Midnight Ink and has received starred reviews from both Publishers Weekly and Booklist.
Anastasia Pollack is a suburban wife and mother and the crafts editor at a women’s magazine. Her life is just about perfect until her husband cashes in his chips — permanently — at a roulette table in Las Vegas when he’s supposed to be at a sales meeting in Harrisburg, Pa. That’s when Anastasia’s life craps out. She’s left with two teenage sons, a mountain of debt, AND her communist mother-in-law. Not to mention her dead husband’s loan shark  who’s demanding fifty thousand dollars. And that’s before she discovers the dead body of the magazine’s fashion editor hot glued to her office chair.
*
You can find Lois here:
http://www.loiswinston.com
Or at
Killer Crafts & Crafty Killers, Anastasia’s blog http://www.anastasiapollack.blogspot.com
*
And can find the book here:
The book is available at bookstores nationwide, at the usual online venues, and directly through Midnight Ink. It’s also available as an e-book for the Kindle and should be available soon for other e-readers.
*
Giveaway:
Throughout the month of January, I’m doing a blog tour in celebration of the launch of ASSAULT WITH A DEADLY GLUE GUN and giving away 5 copies of the book. To enter, simply post a comment to any of the blogs on the tour.
You can find the tour schedule at both my website http://www.loiswinston.com and Anastasia’s blog http://www.anastasiapollack.blogspot.com
*
ALSO – If you leave a comment using the words, AGENT and GLUE GUN below, you could win the top pitch slot for when Lois comes back tomorrow to look at the pitches that made it!
So there you have it.
The moment you’ve been waiting for….

“GO!”

23 Responses to It’s GO day at Agent Shop

  1. Christine Roszak says:

    agent glue gun!

    Thanks!

    Like

  2. Thanks for doing this. It’s easier to use a gluegun than to get an agent, so your efforts are greatly appreciated.

    Like

  3. An agent and an author, I can only imagine how hectic your schedule is, Lois! Thanks for reading!

    Death by glue gun. I bet Paul Simon never considered that in 50 ways to leave your lover 😉

    Candi, thanks again for hosting agent shop!

    Like

  4. Thanks for the Agent Shop. What a great and fun way to get a pitch noticed by one of the top agents.

    Lois, thanks for taking our queries. Your book sounds like fun. I own a glue gun and have more than once burned a finger. I look forward to reading how it fits in the story!

    Like

  5. Patty Moore says:

    Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the AGENT shop. Pitch ready? Check… Send finger ready? Check… GLUE GUN ready? huh?…ok… check…
    Am ready to “go”…

    Like

  6. Lavada smith says:

    This is a good way for AGENTs to see the talent that is out there, and you have find a way to keep us sticking around like you used a GLUE GUN…

    Like

  7. Erika says:

    I use a GLUE GUN on all my crafts but never thought about assaulting somone with it. Thanks for the dreams AGENT Lois!

    Like

  8. Margay says:

    Agent, glue gun

    Love the name of this book. As a crafter myself, I’ve had run-ins with those foes and they can be deadly!

    Like

  9. Candi Wall says:

    LOL. I was so looking forward to reading the comments that came in using the words I asked for.

    I mean, after all, we’re writers! Who better to incorporate some strange words into something interesting.

    Hmmmmm, maybe next time I’ll use words like cacophony and superfluous…

    Just kidding. Good luck everyone!

    Like

  10. Cate Masters says:

    A great AGENT uses more than a GLUE GUN to get her client’s book on the bestseller’s list. 🙂
    Good luck with your release Lois! Sounds like a fun read.

    Like

  11. Kristen says:

    I would glue-gun my manuscript to an agent’s purse if it would help me get read!

    Like

  12. Christine Roszak says:

    Yeah sorry, I wanted to impress both you and the AGENT with my comment, but alas, I was under the GLUE GUN and wanted to be one of the first five! Better?

    Like

  13. What a great way to get a pitch out there. If my GLUE-GUN was working, I’d use it to to stik my pitch in the AGENT’s mind

    Like

  14. Lois Winston says:

    Hello, everyone! Thanks for your comments regarding my new release. I look forward to reading your pitches tomorrow. Best of luck to all of you!

    Like

  15. Kristen says:

    Does your book answer the question: How many gluesticks does it take to hot-glue an editor to a chair?

    (I’m hoping for more than the Tootsie Pop 3…hehehe)

    Like

  16. Candi Wall says:

    Thanks for a fun day folks, and special thanks to Lois for stopping by. I’ll have the pitches up in the morning for viewing.

    But for now, we need to announce the winner of the top pitch slot. By random generator the winner is:

    MARGAY! Your pitch will be the first up tomorrow for Agent Shop.

    Good luck everyone. I’ll have the stats posted before the pitches as usual.

    Like

  17. Angela says:

    I am sorry to have missed this. I had to work. And, couldn’t stop by. I guess I will be back next month to try again.

    Like

  18. Pamela K. says:

    Glue guns and pitches and agents, oh my! Oh, wait. It’s just one agent – the fabulous Lois Winston. I can’t wait to read the pitches and Ms. Winston’s comments. Cheers.
    PS: Love your cover!

    Like

  19. Deanne says:

    I’ll give up my glue gun to be able to pitch to an agent.

    Like

  20. Hi Lois 🙂
    Nice to see you here on our blog today!
    Your new book sounds fantastic. I have a soft spot for cozy mystery and yours is on my to-buy list 🙂
    Marie-Claude

    Like

  21. hales says:

    The cover is fantastic!

    I’d like to win an agent but not by using a gluegun on them to deliver my pitch 🙂

    Like

  22. Death by glue gun! Now that’s a new one. Congratulations on your release Lois, and Thank you Musetracks for doing the Agent Shop. What a wonderful opportunity your giving us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

