Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: Pain by Three days Grace

Thirsty?

Need help with that shower?

How’s this for a writing prompt? Tell me who he is and what he is doing.  There are many avenues to take o this one. Is he a mercenary? Training in martial arts? A cop who just finished working out his frustrations in the gym? A Greek God?  Are those just wraps on his fists or are they bandages?What is in the box?

Let your imagination soar. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

17 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. Nina Cordoba says:

    I think he’s a poor orphan who was sent out of the orphanage at 21 with no place to go. You offered to “take him in,” then locked him in your basement with nothing but a g-string and a crate of MRIs. He’s so afraid of displeasing his mistress, he’s started sucking his thumb for comfort. Tell him help is on the way. (I have an attic.)

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! It might take him a while to find his way out of my basement, Nina. I must ‘break’ him of his thumb sucking habit first and redirect him to my toes. 🙂

    Like

  3. melissa says:

    Oh, he’s taking a shower? I’m so glad you cleared that up. LOL My thoughts? Are you serious!!!

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Oh no, Missy. I know EXACTLY what YOU are thinking. Shame on you for reading my mind!!!

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    Is it Wed. already? Must be … because there’s another nekkid guy on my screen.
    Okay, this one is easy.
    He’s obviously military because of the dogtags. However, he was discharged recently because his hair was too long (he wanted to look like Steven Seagal).
    He used his ragged tee shirt to make wrappings for his knuckles, because his hands were cold. And, yep, his feet are cold, so he’s about to remove his, uh, skivvies, to tear them into strips to wrap around his tootsies.
    Of course, that will create a draft in other sensitive areas, but I’m sure you won’t mind … will you, Jenn?
    Oh, and that wooden box holds his bath towels, which he’ll need after he takes that shower (on the wall behind him). Normally, he showers in a more traditional setting, but he picked this venue because he knew they’re would be plenty of viewers. Ha.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    You see, Jeff, I have trained you well. And if our ‘hero is a might chilly, I’m sure many of the viewers would be happy to warm him up. No bath towels needed. 🙂
    You are such a great sport! Thanks!!

    Like

  7. Kristen says:

    Swami Frank had no idea it would be so difficult to break into India’s infamous “Queen’s Bath House”

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! Nice one, Kristen! That would be a story I’d love to read. 😉

    Like

  9. Deanne says:

    I am beginning to love Wednesdays. My mind was all over the place with this one but I narrowed it down.

    “All right, Mrs Jones. When I count to three open you can open your eyes. I promise you will love your bathroom remodel. If not, we have a money back guarantee.”

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! I just had my shower remodeled (it leaked and had to be gutted) but it doesn’t look ANYTHING like this. Dang! Love it, Deanne!

    Like

  11. Susan M says:

    Andre was hot and sweaty from fighting in the jungle all day. And to be honest, his goverment issue BVD’s were a might too small for his abundant manhood and tended to chafe.

    After carrying his carton of skin care products to the shower, he wrapped wash clothes around his hands in order to scrub himself thoroughly. Suddenly he realized – Mon Dieu!!! How would he exfoliate his back?

    Don’t worry, Andre. I’m on my way. Have Loofa, will travel.

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    You win the bobby prize, this week, Susan. LOL! This is laugh-out-loud great! <<>> Classic! 😀

    Like

  13. WOO-HOO! This time you’ve outdone yourself, Jenn!

    My take? Something like this:

    Joe couldn’t get his mind off Mandy. God knew he’d tried. She was all wrong for him, and vice-versa. There were a thousand reasons why he should just forget her. Surely she’d forgotten him by now.

    Maybe if he worked out at the gym, punching a bag until he couldn’t lift his fists. Isn’t that supposed to be a great way to take out a guy’s frustrations?

    He did that, but it didn’t help. Okay, time to hit the showers. A very cold shower . . .

    But that didn’t work either. Maybe he should go out and get drunk. Would that work?

    If it does, this will be the shortest romance story ever!

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    LOL, Mary Anne!
    That reminds me of this time I got this sexy guy drunk. Oh, wait, never mind. THAT wasn’t fiction.
    Ah…good times, good times.

    Like

  15. Kathy Crouch says:

    Lol I read them all loved them. He’s a pirate captured and hiding in a building the water dried up so he’s using what’s left in the rags he soaked before hand.

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    I love me some pirate, Kathy. And with this looks of him, he could be the inspiration to my next pirate romance. 🙂 Heck, he could be the inspiration for just about any hero. Yum!

    Like

  17. Good grief, Jenn. Where do you find them?

    No. Never mind. I DON’T want to know that. I spend too much time on the internet as is. Just keep ’em coming so I can live vicariously through you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

