Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: Say You’ll Haunt Me by Stone Sour

Back by popular demand, I bring you another, um, inspiring, yes, that’s the word, photo of Theo.

So tell me about him. Who is he? A Greek God? Personally, I don’t think that is far from the mark. In fact, I bet he hears women screaming his name often. Maybe he’s a demi-god much like Hercules? Perhaps he’s a Cirque du Soleil performer. Tell me about the ropes. Is he a stunt man who somehow lost his clothes in a scene gone horribly wrong? Could he be a shape-shifting wild animal who had been snared by a hunter’s trap?

Oh, the possibilities.

25 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. Oh Jenn….what are you, a writer? My oh my all those scenarios!
    Seriously, I hope Theo has his privates protected because he looks like he could be in for some serious chafing, if he’s not careful. HAHAHA
    Where do you find these men? They are GORGEOUS! Thanks for making Wednesday a little more fun.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Stacey~
    I haven’t told you this before, but I have a ‘safe room’ in my house where I keep all these gorgeous men. I randomly pick one, have him ‘get into position’ and take pictures. Wanna come over and check out my stash? Ha!

    Like

  3. Kristen says:

    Dear Grandma,

    You know the lederhosen you macramed for me? They seem to have unraveled a bit…

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA! ROFL! Thanks, Kristen!

    Like

  5. Kristen says:

    Don’t mind me, I’m just hanging around…

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Nice. 😉

    Like

  7. Kristen says:

    “A gift for you, my darling. Rope I’ve fashioned from my own hair…”

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    I love your wit! really puts a smile on my face, Kristen.

    Like

  9. Woo-hoo! One look at this guy and I was fit to be tied!

    Here’s my take: Joe is a performance artist, talented but broke. He’s auditioning for a position in a top-of-the-line troupe, headed by an important producer. He really needs this job, so he’ll give his all.

    The producer is a demanding woman named Mandy. His audition calls for Joe to get wrapped up in thick brown curtain cords.

    Mandy watches Joe’s audition with unusual attention. She acts tough and hard-to-please, but this is just a performance on her own part. In fact, she’s very attracted to Joe. His looks, his charm, his athleticism, his air of hypermasculinity. Oh yes, his talent doesn’t hurt.

    At the climax of the audition, Joe is bound and immobilized by the curtain cords. It’s only then he learns that Mandy’s interest in him isn’t purely professional!

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    First thing I noticed, Mary Anne, is your use of Mandy and Joe again. 😉 Once again, I love where you’ve taken the story. You never disappoint!

    Like

  11. Jenn: The pictures of your guys never disappoint!

    “Joe” is my dream man. “Mandy” is—well, that should be pretty obvious.

    Maybe someday I’ll write a novel about these two. But for now, I’m having too much fun getting them into compromising positions!

    Keep up the good work!

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Mary Anne~
    You’re right, I figured this was the case. And I know what you mean about the fun of writing them into compromising positions. I’ll say no more. 🙂

    Like

  13. Susan M says:

    Theo is a deckhand on a sailing ship crossing the Atlantic. While the captain is busy performing his duties, Theo slips into the main cabin and performs his own duties with the captain’s wife, Yvonne.

    Are those footsteps outside the cabin door? Yvonne quickly wraps Theo in a nearby rope and hauls him out of sight.

    Now Theo is just hanging around by the crow’s nest, awaiting his lady’s pleasure. It’s a long way across the Atlantic, Theo. Better get comfortable. You may be up and down many time before you reach Boston.

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    LOL. Nice one, Susan. I can actually envision this. Ha!

    Like

  15. Susan M.: Wow, talk about a “Love Boat”! I bet there’s frigging in the rigging!

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA!

    Like

  17. john roundtree says:

    But the service said you insisted he come well hung.

    Like

  18. jbrayweber says:

    You are such a devil, John. That’s probably why I like you. 😉

    Like

  19. jeff7salter says:

    Well, somehow I didn’t see this any earlier … and it’s already Thursday here. But what the heck.
    Okay, all I know is that poor ‘Theo’ is on the ropes again.
    The many women in his life are pullling all the strings and he’s left with the dangle.
    [You can take that anyway you wish to].

    Like

  20. jbrayweber says:

    LOL, Jeff. I’m sure we’ll all take it just how you intended. Thanks for being such a good sport.

    Like

  21. Kristen says:

    Oh Jeff, you salty dog, you!

    Like

  22. jeff7salter says:

    heh, heh, heh

    Like

  23. Jeff and John: You “knot”-y boys you!

    Like

  24. Deanne says:

    I missed this on Wednesday also Jeff. I’m glad I didn’t miss it completely. What a picture!! Great selection.
    I immediately thought of a more risqué version of the movie ‘9 to 5’ with Dolly Parton, Lily Tomlin and Jane Fonda. I don’t remember Dabney Coleman being this nice looking though.
    I would love to keep this guy tied up for awhile.

    Like

  25. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Dabney has nothing on Theo. 🙂
    We’re always here, Deanne. Lurking about. Stop in anytime!

    Like

Leave a Reply

