Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay, Boom-Lay, Boom) by Shinedown – Click on the song title to hear why I chose this song.

No, prompt today. Just reflection.

"Hope" Photo by Tiago Palma

Photo by Demons of Mercy

“We will not tire, we will not falter, and we will not fail.”

6 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. Susan M says:

    Sorry, Jenn, no long, suggestive story today. Just the undying gratitude of a grateful citizen and a prayer for your safety. May your name remain unknown but your sacrifice be remembered forever.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Thank you, Susan. Moving words.

    Like

  3. I’ll repeat what I posted on FB- A great entry today with no words. Message received.

    Thanks for this posting. …and as always beautiful to look at…

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks, Stacey. That means a lot.

    Like

  5. “I’m on the front line
    Don’t worry I’ll be fine
    the story is just beginning
    I say goodbye to my weakness
    so long to the regret
    and now I see the world through diamond eyes”

    ……..

    Poetic timing, Jenn. A Rock’N tribute for the brave ones from a Rock’N Angel.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Glad you liked it, Rounder. 😉 I can’t help but feel patriotic and jazzed up when I hear that song.

    Like

Leave a Reply

