Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: …to be loved by Papa Roach

Oh, the possibilities on this prompt.

Who are they? Where are they? And what are they doing?

Shipwrecked lovers?  Survivor cast members having a special moment while secretly plotting to betray one another? Drug runners who just barely escaped their enemies? The Blue Lagoon revisited? Maybe she is a mermaid who just saved him from drowning? If he was drowning, why?

I’d love to hear your take on this picture.

11 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. Kristen says:

    Martha: “Please, let me use your matching tank top to signal for help.”
    Metrosexual Mike: “Use your own. It’s bigger. Besides, I don’t want to interrupt the androgynous Gautier vibe I’ve got going with my Japanese-style athletic shorts.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! I so enjoy your comments. Metroesexual Mike…..hahahaha!

    Thanks for the laugh, Kristen.

    Like

  3. Kristen says:

    C’mon salty dog. I’m dying out here…

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Slow and painful……LOL!

    Like

  5. Well, I’m not salty dog, but you brought a smile to my face. Can ALWAYS count on you to make me laugh, no matter what’s going on in life. Thanks.

    Like

  6. jeff7salter says:

    Paulo has too much anguish in his clenched jaw.
    But Maria has mystery and appeal.
    And I have a question for Maria: “was that water cold?”

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    O-M-G! That is hilarious, Jeff!

    Man, you guys are a witty lot! I look forward to Wednesdays.

    Like

  8. Kristen says:

    I think it’s quite obvious the water is chilly, Salty–hence the anguish.

    Wednesday is my favorite day.

    Like

  9. jeff7salter says:

    I looked for this post earlier today and didn’t see it. When did it appear?
    I like Jenn’s Wed. ‘brain’ teasers, too.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Sorry, Jeff. It was queued up but I forgot to schedule it to publish. I was off celebrating Stacey’s birthday and didn’t get it posted until around noon-ish.

    I should be strapped to the guns and lashed for my tardiness. 🙂

    Like

  11. jeff7salter says:

    uh … be sure to take pix.

    Like

Leave a Reply

