Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the day: Say It by Evans Blue

Today, I was going to post a blog about the Lone Star Conference held over the weekend. But unfortunately, an unforseen circumstance prevented me from drafting up a post. No worries, all is fine. Sometime life happens, and it’s simply more important than blogging. *gasp*

But because I’m a pretty awesome chick, I’ve provided you with another installment of Hump Day Kick Start.

 

So, who do we have here? Pirate hat, dog tag, way too modern jeans, goin’ commando, tats, sudden urge to do laundry, these are tasty, er, wonderful visual treats for your muse. Tell me about him. Who is he and what’s on his mind.

Can’t wait to hear your take on today’s prompt.

14 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. Susan M says:

    Okay, babe. I’ve done everything you asked. I’m wearing the pirate hat, called you Me Hearty, even said ‘Arggg.’ And wow, that manscaping was a bitch. Now it’s your turn. I want to see you in the French maid outfit.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Love it, Susan! And who doesn’t appreciate a good manscaping. LOL!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Okay.
    Raoul is part cowboy, part military guy and part pirate. I only know that because of the 3 different things he’s wearing.
    But I have a definite feeling he’s been to a gym. [He gets a lot of mileage out of those abs.]
    But he’s also one of those guys who sometimes needs a little help with his belt buckle.
    I suspect his smoldering expression is that he’s peeved nobody has offered assistance.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Whoa! Jeff, you are so astute today. LOL! Thanks for the laugh. I always look forward to your responses.
    Now, which one of you ladies out there is going to help poor, Raoul? 😉

    Like

  5. Ruth Kenjura says:

    Okay, now that I am in touch with my inner Capt’n Jack who did I get to send off the plank or perhaps clash swords with? My sword is always ready.

    (‘m trying Jenn- really I am)

    Ruth

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    I bet his sword is always ready. *wink*
    I don’t know, Ruth. I sensing someone is still going to get hurt. LOL!

    Like

  7. Kristen says:

    “I don’t know what happened at Halloween party last night. I woke up this morning and my gorilla suit was gone…”

    Was this photo borrowed from an AXE commercial? 😉

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    I, for one, am glad his gorilla suit has come up missing. LOL!

    Like

  9. Now that’s a pirate

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Yo Ho Ho, Robin! It’s a pirate’s life for me!

    Like

  11. I’m Speechless!!! LOL 🙂

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Glad you approve, Missy. 😉

    Like

  13. He’s a male stripper who has been called out to a hen’s night only to discover the bride-to-be is a second or third time bride, in her late 50’s and with cheap friends who will only wave single dollar bills at him. Disgruntled, he’s stopped before going all the way through his act and is waiting for someone to bring out a twenty before he carries on…

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    *Rummaging through purse* I’m sure I’ve got a twenty in here somewhere. Ha!
    Wonderful, Kate! Thanks so much for playing along.

    Like

Leave a Reply

