Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: Sound of Winter by Bush

They say bad cowboys wear black.

What do you think about today’s prompt. Who is he? What’s his story? Is he a good guy, or a bad guy, and WHY? Boy, that’s a lot of rope.  What do you think he’ll do with it? Oh, the possibilities.

Let me hear your take on this bronco-buster.

15 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Okay, this one’s tougher than some of the others.
    It’s Elwood’s first day at work and he rushed so much getting there that he barely got dressed. He was told the job involved hemp, so he figured he’s be smoking all day — ha.
    Seriously, he was told it was measuring and selling rope, so naturally, he figured it was cowboy rope.
    When he arrived, the new boss — Miss Priscella Wanton — explained (rather patiently, I’d say) that this was nautical rope and rigging and Elwood would be selling bait along with sails and lines.
    Rather than sending him home for deck shoes and a sailor cap, Priscella decided to take him under her wing for OJT.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Wanton? Really? HAHA! That Priscella really takes work seriously. I bet she wouldn’t even mind if he smelled a bit fishy.
    Ahoy! Another great one, Jeff!

    Like

  3. cheri jetton says:

    Naw, his name isn’t Elwood! And catch that look in his eye, he’s a bad boy through and through. People call him Stone, Cap’n Stone, for the stone cold disregard of civilized mores. He’s a pirate looking for the one woman who ever melted his heart, Miss Jennifer. The cowboy hat is his disguise. Works well, doesn’t it?

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Awwww, Cheri! Always thinkin’ of me and my roguish boys. You are awesome. 🙂 And, absolutely, the cowboy is a great disguise. I hardly noticed he was half dressed.
    Let’s weigh anchor, Capt’n Stone, and set a course south. LOL!

    Like

  5. I know that you had no idea today was little old me’s birthday…but can I just say how awesome it was to wake up and see this cutie in my inbox!!!!! And I pretty much lurk around Musetracks…but I LOVE your Humpday Kickstarts. Look forward to them every Wednesday. Keep up the awesomely hot work!

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Carlene!
    I am thrilled that you lurk around us and enjoy Hump Day Kick Start. Telling me that is like giving ME a birthday gift. You made my day!

    Thanks!

    Like

  7. Ruth Kenjura says:

    “Don’t even think about it, there’s enough rope behind me to hog tie or hang the lot of you. And you can just dangle in the wind until the heat withers your skin, and your toes pop from the blood pooling in them. But just in case that isn’t enough to stop you, there’s a couple of long horns in barn and they just love to charge a hanging body. Before you ask— yes I’m that tough and that fast”

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Ooh..Ruth. You know I’m a sucker for a man who is “that tough and that fast” AND knows how to use lots of rope. HAHA!

    Love the “your toes pop” line. That is so YOU!

    Like

  9. jbrayweber says:

    What great stories posted here. You guys are outdoing yourselves this time. 🙂

    Like

  10. Deanne says:

    Jeff, love the idea but I agree with Cheri on his name. He isn’t an Ellwood. He’s more like a Rory and a master at branding…cattle that is. He is the new hand at the Triple X Ranch which is owned by the lonely, widowed Bambi. Life is good on the Triple X.

    Like

  11. jbrayweber says:

    Gotta love the not so subtle innuendo. Too funny, Deanne. Love your take on Mr. Stud.

    Oh, and Jeff always gives the Alphas in Hump Day Kick Start lame, unmanly names. It’s punishment, I think, because I don’t put up enough pictures of the fairer sex. 😉

    Like

  12. jeff7salter says:

    Ha. I figured nobody would like Elwood’s name …

    Like

  13. jbrayweber says:

    You figured right, my friend. But we still love to have you about!

    Like

  14. LOL, everyone! But maybe he’s really a geek. He’s an astrophysicist with his own take on string theory.

    Like

  15. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! Interesting theory, Mary Anne.
    But I think I’ll stick to the pirate disguised as a cowboy. Hey…what can I say? Love me some pirate rogues. 🙂
    Good to see you back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

