Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: Rumor Has It by Adele

Photo by Santian69; Photographer Pierre Vincent

What do you think of this week’s writing prompt?

Tell me about this couple. Are they lovers or perfect strangers? How on earth did they get tangled in the string of lights? Are they decorating for the office party? Maybe this is the aftermath of some madcap decorating fiasco including a cute puppy and wild squirrel. And just why is he shirtless?

Possibilities abound and I want to hear yours!

 

16 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. (Whistles!) Best use of Christmas lights ever!!!!

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Oh yeah, I’d have to agree with you, Carlene. Getting a few ideas of my own. *wink, wink*

    Like

  3. Ruth Kenjura says:

    Rumor has it may be playing all around, but the strands of “you light up my life” are surging through her mind as she swallows a giggle. “Are you sure this is how they do it on your planet?”
    “I promise you a truly explosive time.”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Put this one down in the books. Ruth doesn’t have a comment where someone is about to die or planning on killing someone. Christmas miracles do come true. HAHAHAHA!

    Great comment, Ruth. Do you think they’ll break the circuit when things begin to explode? 😉

    Like

  5. Ruth Kenjura says:

    They will certainly be electrifying and they may even be high flying.

    I figured Santa might read my comments and I didn’t want to be naughty, and besides they are too cute to die.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Well, we definitely want to stay off the naughty list. Or do we, Ruth? Lucky couple. They get to live. HA!

    Like

  7. jeff7salter says:

    This one throws me a bit. All I can think of is:
    “Don’t get in the water.”

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    I addled you with this one, huh, Jeff?
    I have to laugh at your comment. First thing I thought was – did they film Jaws at Christmastime? No! It was the July 4th weekend. LOL! Thanks for playing along, Jeff!

    Like

  9. jeff7salter says:

    Well, in any case, it would be a ‘shocking’ union.

    Like

  10. Tess says:

    Who knew Christmas lights would stop us from morphing? If word gets out this could mean disaster for us.

    Like

  11. jbrayweber says:

    Morphing? Is that what you call it? LOL! Just kidding, Tess. But just WHAT were they going to morph into? Hmm?

    Like

  12. Tess says:

    LOL..I meant morphing into a supernatural…werewolves and such…Blame Suzan…I’ve been reading her wonderful books!

    Like

  13. Kristen says:

    Thank God we switched to LED lights. I still have burns on the North Pole from the old-fashioned outdoor lights.

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA! LOVE it! Leave it to you, Kristen, to make this so much more naughty (and fun!) than it is.

    Like

  15. Kristen says:

    I told you we shouldn’t have put Uncle Ronnie in charge of putting the Christmas lights away.

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    Please tell me these two aren’t kissing cousins. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

