Hump Day Kick Start

Song of the Day: The Collapse by Adelita’s Way

Hot Damn! Today’s writing prompt is smokin‘!

Who are the couple? Musician and dancer? Actor and understudy? Shape shifter and demon slayer?

Where are they? Are they on a sound/theater stage, on a movie set, in a storage unit?

Look at their facial expressions, the way they are gazing at each other. What emotions are they experiencing-besides the obvious. Is she trying out for a lead role?  Does he control the situation or is she calling the shots?

Maybe she tripped on a coil of extension cords and he broke her fall.

Love to hear your comments!

14 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Wow. You’re prob. expecting me to write something snarky. But I’m perspiring too heavily.
    She’s gorgeous!
    And perfectly attired. LOL

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    This one goes down in the record books, Jeff. I can’t believe you are speechless. But then, it IS hard to talk with your mouth hanging open. Glad I rocked your socks this time. 😉

    Like

  3. Carla Rossi says:

    Jenn: Don’t really care who they are. Now waiting at the door for DH to come home. Won’t be able to do much the rest of the day. Uh… thanks?
    Carla

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! Anytime, Carla. Those chores and writing responsibilities can wait until tomorrow.

    Like

  5. Suzan Harden says:

    Damn, I want that picture for a cover!

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Just think of all the books you could sell on the cover alone, Suzan! *Cha-ching!*

    Like

  7. Why is she naked and he isn’t? That’s what I always wonder….

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Looks like she’s working on that, Melinda. *grin*

    Like

  9. Jody says:

    I think it’s obvious she is a sales rep for men’s underwear.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    *smacks head* Of course! Sheesh, and here we all had naughty thoughts. 🙂

    Like

  11. Nick Nicholas says:

    I can sum it up in 3 letters. WOW! nuff said! Oh wait and 3 more.. OMG!

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Completely agree, Nick. I had a few choice words to sputter myself. 🙂

    Like

  13. How To Get Rid Of Man Breasts Through Exercise…

    […]Hump Day Kick Start « MUSETRACKS[…]…

    Like

  14. Margaret says:

    Howdy I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

