Hump Day Kick Start – Cowboy Edition

Hump Day Kick Start for your muse, a writing picture prompt or just a visual treat.

Song of the day: Country Song by Seether

It’s rodeo time where I live. Three weeks of cowboys, livestock, concerts, carnival rides, barbeque, lingering smells of manure, and good ole boy fun. So in honor of bronc bustin’ and cattle ropin’, here is a picture to kick start your jean-clad butt.

Tell me about our cowboy. Who is he? Star bull rider? A performer for a sing-a-gram service? Where is he? A carnie operator’s trailer? Is he tuckered out from bull riding? Did he drink too much Lone Star beer? Why is he still wearing spurs?

Climb in the saddle and rustle up a tale. I’d love to hear from you.

16 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Cowboy Edition

  1. Well he is a hottie…..

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Totally agree, Savannah. Hard to tear my eyes away.

    Like

  3. William says:

    You ladies may think the guy is “a hottie”, but when the sun goes down, you DO NOT want to know about those dolls on the shelf above him…..

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! What dolls? I only see a prone cowboy. 😉

    Like

  5. I know- I had the same reaction! He is sooooooooooooooooo delicious, but the dolls above him creep me out! Maybe it’s becuse we write all that thriller stuff. Got the heeby jeebies looking at them. I think they’re distant relatives of Chuckie.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    You guys are funny. I don’t find them creepy at all. They kind of look … obscene. HA! Now quit letting them distract you from the view, Stacey.

    Like

  7. Susan Muller says:

    The dolls are obviously Russian nesting dolls and Jake has been kidnapped and taken to St. Petersburg. If men here can have Russian mail-order brides. then Russian women deserve a good old American cowboy. Poor Jake is exhausted, but he’s earning his passage back home.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! How clever, Susan. I love It. Poor, poor Jake. But if he thought he was tired now, just wait until he gets home. *g*

    Like

  9. Sarah Andre says:

    What dolls???? LOL!
    LOVE the song, LOVE the pic. Thanks for the Leap Day treats!

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    I don’t see any dolls either, Sarah. Yeah, I love that song, too. Super glad you enjoyed the pic. (lowers voice) I found a few more yummy treats when I stumbled upon this one. They’ll be popping up soon. *bwg*

    Like

  11. jeff7salter says:

    I know he’s not dead because a dead guy couldn’t hold his stomach muscles like that.
    But he’s only got a few minutes to live. Once those zombie freak dolls let loose, he’s a goner.

    [Notice I did NOT give him a name this time!]

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! I’m sorry. Did you say something? I was distracted by the cowboy’s stomach muscles. LOL!

    I’ll save you (nameless) cowboy! With my $5, I get 6 balls. I’ll knock all those zombie freak dolls down!

    Like

  13. Gwyn says:

    The photo was so small on Facebook, I clicked to see it better. Glad I did. Yum.

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    I try to please, Gywn. Gotta love a cowboy with lip-smacking abs like his.

    Like

  15. Suzan Harden says:

    The little man in his head wouldn’t stop pounding his brain. Going to Mexico alone was definitely a bad idea. That bottle of tequila even worse. He had to have dreamt the menage a–what the hell was French for six?

    Had there really been five ladies in the room last night? He looked at the floor. Yep, five empty foil packets.

    He leaned back against the red velvet sofa. Where did those ceramic dolls come from? And why were their mouths open?

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA! >>>He had to have dreamt the menage a–what the hell was French for six?<<< That is hilarious. Thanks for the laugh, Suzan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

