Hump Day Kick Start – Nude Model Edition

Hump Day Kick Start for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Song of the Day: Pray for Me by Sixx A.M.

What fun! A picture worth a thousand words.

Who is our nude model? A college student hard up for fast cash? Professional model branching out? Greek demigod zapped to there by the goddess girlfriend he just angered? A celibate monk on the losing side of a bet?

And how about those nuns? Are the really nuns? Perhaps they are an elite team of special fores agents on a secret mission to oust an underground nude modeling smuggling ring. The possibilities are endless.

Could you turn a little more to the left, please.

Tell me your take on today’s prompt. I’d love to hear your thoughts and comments. Don’t worry, you can repent later. 😉

22 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Nude Model Edition

  1. Ohh they don’t look like nuns…Interesting photo I must say..

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    I thought I’d shake it up a bit this time. And I agree, Savannah. If they are nuns, they are rule-breakin’, hell-raisin’ nuns. But what fun!

    Like

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    This is a scene from the OTHER “The Sound of Music” script that Hollywood passed on.

    Thanks for the pic…nothing like a cup of coffee and your hump day photos.

    As usual, I LOVE your song of the day. Whoo hoo!

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA…Sound of Music…that’s hilarious, Sarah.
    I’m so tickled you like not only the pic, but my song of choice, too. Now where is my karaoke machine?

    Like

  5. LOL. Thanks for the morning giggle. The nun behind the window is hysterical. As is the other one standing up, staring intently at..well we know what she is looking at. The model appears quite handsome, of course we don’t see his face- but I suppose with that physique what woman would really be looking at the his face :-P. This inspires such a wicked tale, which might be illegal in several US states. LMAO. Thanks again for the hump day pic. I must share this one with my wife.

    My take is they are sassy nuns and the model was a bad boy and confessed something that gave the nuns this idea for his penance! And the nuns will certainly make sure he is redeemed for his sin!

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Yup, the expressions on the nuns faces are priceless.
    I was feeling a bit rebellious today, so I’m glad I could aid and abet in your illegal intrastate prose.

    Love your take on the photo. Undress and repent, my son. LOL!

    Like

  7. jeff7salter says:

    Cutest nuns I’ve ever seen.
    Okay, here’s the key to the pix:
    After being challenged by some of the older Sisters in the Convent for the best money-raising idea to FINALLY bring in electricity to replace candlelighting … the four youngest (& prettiest) Novices hatched a plot.
    Having seen Herman, a young handsome shepherd from a nearby farm, washing his tractor one day, Sister Angela suggested that they create a calendar!
    But they couldn’t afford camera and film — or printing for that matter — so they had to do it the old-fashioned way.
    Herman was all for it, since he got a break from his hard work in the sun. Sr. Angela had the additional idea of renting the artist space to other Nuns. $20 for 10 mins. of sketching.
    They made so much money on the artist space rental that they never even finished the calendar … only got through August. However each of the four nuns (in on the plot) kept the artwork for two months. Sr. Angela kept June and July — the hottest months.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA! I have nothing to say, Jeff. (mostly because I’m trying to catch my breath and wipe tears of laughter away) Oh wait, I do have something to say. This is your best story prompt to date. Thanks for the laugh!

    Like

  9. girldrinkdrunk says:

    “Sisters, sisters… There were never such devoted sisters…”

    I’m sure its extra wrong that this song from White Christmas was the first thing to pop in my brain.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Kristen, say your Hail Marys.

    Like

  11. Suzan Harden says:

    Father James had heard stories about the nuns at St. Agnes. He thought the older priests had been feeding him a line. And he felt a surge of confidence when the bishop had entrusted him with such a difficult assignment.

    Until he woke up that first morning, locked in the wine cellar, naked as a jaybird…

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! I wonder Suzan, does this give your alter ego a story idea? Ha! Great prelude!

    Like

  13. Hoo boy, Jenn—this time you outdid yourself! I don’t know how I can top Sarah Andre’s “The Sound of Music” explanation, but here goes.

    Yes, they’re real nuns. But not in our time. They live in a future age when the world has become so decadent and perverse that the sight of nuns sketching a nude male model would scarcely bat an eyelash.

    The three nuns in the foreground from left to right are Sister Jennifer, Sister Mary Claude, and Sister Candace. The one on the outside looking is Sister Marian (heh-heh), who longs to get in on the fun, but can’t. She’s doing penance for when she got caught in the vestry with the handsome model when he was seeking this job. She was “interviewing” him for the position. But the position they were in was the missionary one!

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    *gasp* Mary Anne! You will have to ask forgiveness for this tail. Oops, I mean tale. Ha! Great story take! 😀

    BTW – Sister Jennifer is the one on the far right determining if the new employee ‘measures up’. LOL!

    Like

  15. Suzan Harden says:

    Yes, it does give my alter-ego an idea, Jenn. But then then she’s a total perv anyway. 😆

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    I’m not surprised, Suzan. 😉

    Like

  17. Very nice, Jenn. They don’t look like any nuns I’ve ever seen.

    Like

  18. jbrayweber says:

    No they don’t, Ella. All that make-up and leg…LOL!

    Like

  19. jeff7salter says:

    I think Mary Anne Landers wins this round

    Like

  20. jbrayweber says:

    You are all winners in my book. HAHA! Sappy, I know.

    Like

  21. Oh Jeff, why did you do it? I would’ve given you the money!

    But seriously, thanks!

    Like

  22. The Riviera Times…

    […]Hump Day Kick Start – Nude Model Edition « MUSETRACKS[…]…

    Like

Leave a Reply

