Hump Day Kick Start – Sexy Diner Edition

Hump Day Kick Start for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Song of the Day: Ring of Fire by Johnny Cash

Whew! I have to admit, this photo speaks to me. It screams sex appeal!

But what does it say to you?

Our setting appears to be a diner. It’s up to you if it is present day or if this is the Oldies but Goodies. Who is our smoldering hunk? Rat Pack-ish entertainer? Joaquin Phoenix?  Drifter? Plotter of evil?  What or who is he looking at? The menu? Another waitress? The hit he’s tailing? Do you think this is his way of asking for another cup of Joe?

Good Golly Molly! I’m dying to know your take. Let me hear from you.

20 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Sexy Diner Edition

  1. Jody Payne says:

    She’s thinking, “I better get one heck of a tip from this guy.”

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Oh, I think she will, Jody. It just may not be a monetary tip. 😉 Oop! Yeah, I said it.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    I’m thinking, “Dude, toss the ciggie and enjoy the moment!”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Maybe he’s a multitasker, Jeff. Having the cig now instead of later…

    Like

  5. girldrinkdrunk says:

    New from Denny’s: The Wham-Bam-ThankYou-Ma’am

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    LOL, Kristen! The job rate is up at Denny’s.

    Like

  7. Something about “I-HOP” is running through my head.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! Good one, Will. Leave it to you…

    Like

  9. girldrinkdrunk says:

    “I know I’m wasted, but this wasn’t what I had in mind when I ordered pie…”

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Do you think he looks like he might return his order?

    Like

  11. angelyn says:

    Oh, I think she will, Jody. It just may not be a monetary tip. Oop! Yeah, I said it.

    What you said, J…

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Glad to know I’m not the only one with the dirty double entendre mind, Angelyn.

    Like

  13. Marie says:

    In his best Bogie voice he says: ” Of all the diners and the chicken joints in town I can’t believe my luck..thighs served before eleven a.m.

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! I’m roaring with laughter, Marie! This is PERFECT! Love it. Man…thanks for the tearful chuckle!

    Like

  15. Ruth says:

    I love eating at this restaurant. The variety is exceptional and I always get to have it my way. Personally I’m a leg and thigh man, sucking blood from the neck is so ordinary.

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    He might need one of those paper bibs, Ruth. 😀

    Like

  17. I really want to know the story behind the picture.

    Like

  18. jbrayweber says:

    That’s what’s so wonderful! You can make it anything you want it to be. Personally, I fell in love with this pic.

    His expression, not knowing what he’s looking at, how the two of them managed to get where they are at, what words lead up to that moment. Wow… The power of imagination…

    Like

  19. Eliza Knight says:

    Oh, my! Wow… this sure does get the imagination going! I like it 🙂

    Like

  20. jbrayweber says:

    I think you are in the majority, Eliza. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

