The Siren’s Song – Release Par-Tay!

Break open another bottle of rum! Today is the official release party of THE SIREN’S SONG.

What, you say? Another release soiree? Why, yes. Carina Press has published the third book in my Romancing the Pirate series. And if you missed out on the last shindig, here’s your chance to boogie down with me. Besides, is there such a thing as too much partying?

True to my pirate wenching nature, I’ve got booty to share. 😉

  • Read an excerpt here.
  • Get in touch with your Inner Pirate. Find out what kind of pirate you are!
  • Name your pirate ship.
  • Learn to talk like a Regency Pirate.
  • Got a pirate question? Ask me!
  • Leave a comment for a chance to plunder a copy of THE SIREN’S SONG or a skull and crossbones necklace. (Don’t wear necklaces? Hang it from your rear view mirror!)

The Siren’s Song Blurb:

Pirate captain Thayer Drake lures ships onto reefs for plunder, and business is lucrative. Yet, saving a lass from drowning after her ship wrecks becomes more than he bargained for when the crazy wench dives back into the raging sea for her blasted purse.

Tavern songstress Gilly McCoy, penniless and fleeing from the man who murdered her lover, stowed away on the doomed ship. Now at Drake’s mercy, Gilly must earn her passage by performing for the captain. And that is not all: she must also kiss the captain at every ring of the ship’s bell. But she discovers kissing the handsome rogue is not entirely a bad bargain…

Drake is intrigued by the beauty, but there is no room in his black heart for a woman. He has demons that he drinks nightly to forget. Meanwhile, Gilly has her own secrets to keep–including why her purse is more valuable to her than her life…

One of my favorite scenes from the book:

“Sometimes, you must circle your quarry.” He stalked around her, shedding his jacket as he came up behind her and whispered in her ear. “Tease her with the skirmish to come.” Her floral scent wrapped tendrils of desire around his every nerve. He shrugged out of his bandolier and tossed it into a chair. “Don’t raise your flag too soon.” He swept her golden locks aside and kissed the milky white column of her neck. “Leverage is when she doesn’t know what move to expect.”

“What would you do next, Captain?” she whispered. She bit her full puckered bottom lip like a coy and naughty child. But she wasn’t a child. She was a full, blossomed woman. The coy and naughty part was debatable.

“I’d brand her as my own.” Drake stared deep into her eyes before placing a chaste kiss to her luscious lips. Pulling back only a breath, he continued. “But, then, I branded her during my first pass around her bow.”

“Does she surrender?” Gilly whispered against his lips.

“She should.”

“Perhaps she would seek to even the advantage.” She rubbed her hands over his shoulders and gently tugged on his sleeves.

“Having me naked does not give you an advantage.”

“What? No more innuendos?” she asked playfully.

“There is less negotiating when the battle begins. And the battle has begun, love.”

One of my favorite quotes from the book:

“Ah. Rum and a new flintlock.” Henri grinned. “Brings a tear to me eye.”

And yet another:

“Remind me to raise my cup to gluttony tonight,” Drake said.

“No need, Thayer. ’Tis what we toast to every night.”

~~~~~

Want to HEAR an excerpt. Click here to listen to a snippet. I get all giggly listening to the narrator’s British accent.

Click HERE for your copy of THE SIREN’S SONG.

The book is also available at Amazon, B&N, All Romance, and Audible.

Want more booty? Did you read A KISS IN THE WIND? Did you know there’s an epilogue the publisher decided not to include that links the book to THE SIREN’S SONG? Want to read it? Tell me so in a comment and I’ll send you s SPECIAL link!

Don’t forget to leave a comment! You could win a copy of THE SIREN’S SONG or the skull and crossbones necklace.

58 Responses to The Siren’s Song – Release Par-Tay!

  1. Ahoy, mateys! Pop the champagne, pour the rum! Light the cigars and hoist the Jolly Ranger o’er the mainsail! (Henrí said something about using the powder kegs for fireworks, but I think I talked him out of it!)

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    The Jolly Ranger, Will? Is that like a piratey Lone Ranger flag? LOL!
    So glad you talked ol’ Henri, the ship’s cook, out of playing with the gunpowder. Someone needs to take the rum away from him before he gets anymore crazy ideas. 😉

    Like

  3. Congrats, Jenn. Looks like a fun read.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks so much, Gwynlyn!

    Like

  5. Huge congrats on the brand new release.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Aw, thanks, Savannah! Now…if I can just finish the next one….

    Like

  7. Well wench- you’ve done it again! Causing trouble and stirring the seas is your specialty. Wishing you the best of luck and much plunder to be made from your book!!!!

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Arrgh…who ya callin’ wench, ya wench? LOL! Yup, stirring up trouble does come easily for me. Thanks for your undying support, Stacey. That’s worth any treasure in the seas.

    Like

  9. YAY!! Another book to add to be TBR pile 🙂 Congrats Jenn. Can’t wait to read it.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks for stopping by, Melanie. Make yourself at home, but watch where you lay your drink. Henri is a pretty sneaky fellow. LOL.

    Like

  11. Congrats on the release and the beautiful cover.
    Cora Blu

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    The publisher did a bang up job on the cover…again. I’m a lucky gal.
    Thanks so much, Cora!

    Like

  13. […] Summers and The Siren’s Song by Jennifer Bray Weber. Jenn is having a release party today at Musetracks. Go check it […]

    Like

  14. Re” ‘ranger’ instead of “Roger’. What can I say, Jenn? Must have been all the, uhhhhhh, tea Henrí was serving. Yeah, that’s it, tea. We know I’m a coffee guy…:)

    Like

  15. jbrayweber says:

    LOL. Will, you gotta watch Henri. 😉

    Like

  16. What a beautiful day for a Par-Tay! Congratulations, Jenn! Another awesome Pirate Adventure. Sometimes when it’s quiet, I’d swear I can hear Henri plotting on where to stash his rum. LOL I just love that little man. And you already know what you’re hero’s do to me. 🙂 Hurry with that next one, girl!!

    Like

  17. jbrayweber says:

    Yes, Melissa, I do know what the heroes do to you. Even makes ME blush when you giggle. Ha!
    Thanks for your support, girl.

    Like

  18. Congrats on your third book in the series, Jenn!!! I know you are super thrilled. I’ll toast you tonight with my glass of Cab!

    CC

    Like

  19. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks, Christie. It’s been a wild ride so far. But looking forward to more.
    Cheers!

    Like

  20. Carla Rossi says:

    Congrats, Jenn! Have a fun party and a great day.

    Like

  21. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks so much, Carla! 🙂

    Like

  22. Congrats, Jenn. The book sounds great and I can’t wait to read it!

    Like

  23. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks so much for your support, Teri! It truly means tons!

    Like

  24. Francine Infortunio says:

    I get to enjoy another of your pirate romance/adventure books!
    YEAH!! Hip- Hip!!
    TOASTING T’ YER SUCCESS!

    Like

  25. jbrayweber says:

    Cheers! Thanks, Francine!

    Like

  26. jeff7salter says:

    Wow, Jenn. Three books out in just the relatively short time I’ve known you. Fantastic progress!
    Keep it up.

    Like

  27. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks so much, Salty Dog. Looking forward to when you have YOUR release party. 😉

    Like

  28. Marie says:

    A wonderful excuse for a party, Jennifer. A toast to all your success.
    I am looking forward to reading your novel!!

    Like

  29. jbrayweber says:

    Thank you kindly, Marie. There’s more rum punch over on the table to refresh that drink of yours. 😀

    Like

  30. Jill says:

    Ahoy, me Beauty! Congratulations! I raise me glass in toast t’ you and wish you much luck on this and all your future books! ~ Ramona the Ripper (Formerly known as Jill), Captain of “Ocean’s Strumpet” Arrrrrr!!

    Like

  31. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! Love it the name of yer ship, Ramona, er, Jill. Thanks for popping in and playing along. Cheers, me hearty!

    Like

  32. Sarah Andre says:

    CYBER CHAMPAGNE CORK POPPING!!!!!
    How wonderful, Jenn! I’m so thrilled your career is taking off like a comet! (Or a pirate ship firing off a cannon.)

    Like

  33. jbrayweber says:

    HIT THE DECK! Those corks can be deadly.
    Thank you so much, Sarah. The seas haven’t always been calm, but I’m looking forward to more sailing, as if were. Ha!

    Like

  34. Mark Weber says:

    Congratulations Honey! Your arrrrrsome!!!

    Like

  35. jbrayweber says:

    My real-life pillager! 😉 Much love to you, my dear!

    Like

  36. Ruth says:

    Yeah Jenn. Serving up cyber champagne and chocolate until Anaheim, then it’s the real thing. Here’s to much success now and in the future. And Will- you know that tea the pirates serve comes with a kick and a punch.

    Like

  37. jbrayweber says:

    Sooo looking forward to the real thing in Anaheim. Ruth, you throw the best chocolate, cheese, and wine party the world over. I’m taking you up on the champagne.

    Like

  38. tore923 says:

    I would love to read this book. It sounds very good. Please enter me in contest.

    Like

  39. jbrayweber says:

    Consider yourself entered, Tore. 😀 And thanks for stopping by the partay!

    Like

  40. chuckemerson says:

    Hurray!
    Hurray!
    Hurray!

    Like

  41. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks!
    Thanks!
    Thanks, Chuck!

    Like

  42. Shauna Allen says:

    Many congrats on the new book and the audio version! How cool is that! Much pirate love to you, girl! 🙂

    Like

  43. jbrayweber says:

    I’m diggin’ the audio version. The narrator does a fabulous job of bringing the story to life.
    Much pirate love right back atcha, Shauna.

    Like

  44. Tess says:

    Love the excerpt, Jenn…Can’t wait to read this one!!!

    Like

  45. jbrayweber says:

    Glad you liked the excerpt, Tess. Thanks so much for your support!

    Like

  46. Patti Macdonald says:

    Yee Haw, er, I mean Yo Ho! Congrats!
    Sailing through on the Wilde Ryde to raise a glass in your honor, Jenn!

    ~Hugs from Pirate Patti~

    Like

  47. jbrayweber says:

    Ooh…love the ship name, Pirate Patti. 😉 And cheers to you, mate!

    Like

  48. ravenraye says:

    Aye, I’d love to win me own copy of The Siren’s Song. Or P’raps the sparklin skull an’ crossbones. Argh. Party up, lass!

    Raven

    Like

  49. jbrayweber says:

    Be considerin’ yerself entered in me wee contest, lassie.
    Cheers, Raven!

    Like

  50. Allen says:

    Congratulations on another one! More pirate stories for me means me be happy. I may have to try the audio version of this one – she’s got a nice voice. I’m lookin’ forward to the next signing (whenever that may be).

    Like

  51. jbrayweber says:

    Aww…thanks, Allen.
    The narrator does have a wicked awesome voice. Guess that’s why she narrates. Ha!
    I’m looking forward to another signing (whenever that may be), too.

    Like

  52. Esther Delfin says:

    Yay, Jenn! Can’t wait to read your new Pirate Adventure, I love it when you take me to the high seas via your books, just about done with the third one, and yes, I love Henry too, Jason is a dear keeping everyone’s cup full—time for Siren’s Song and to Celebrate!!

    Like

  53. jbrayweber says:

    Aye! Henri sure does knows how to win people over, despite that he’s a crusty old barnacle. LOL!

    Your support, Ester, means so much. I hope you enjoy The Siren’s Song as much as I enjoyed writing it.

    Like

  54. Pop a cork and drink deep. You deserve it. Three books, way to go.

    Like

  55. jbrayweber says:

    *wipes dribble from mouth* Thanks, Susan. 😀

    Like

  56. Very nice, Jenn.

    Like

  57. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks, Ella! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

