MuseTracks Link of the Week – Salaries

Are you a stay-at-home mom? A working mom? Do you try to squeeze out any available “free” time you have to write? Have you ever wondered how much you are worth as a mom – as a mom who is also an author?

This is a fun tool provided by Salary.com that will determine just how much you are worth in 2012 .

After filling in the quick assessment, and aside any laughable income I make as an author, I found out I’m worth over $125,000. Yowza! I’m feeling a tad overworked and under-appreciated. 🙂

Just for grins, give a whirl. See how much you’d be compensated if you were actually paid for all the work you do. Oh, and it works for dads, too.

http://www.salary.com/mom-paycheck/

Don’t have kiddos sucking the life out of you? Find out how long it would take you to become a millionaire.

http://swz.salary.com/Millionairemaker/LayoutScripts/Mlcl_Start.aspx

Or just check out the load of other tools based on careers, education, job searches, cost of living, archetype testing, and advice.

http://www.salary.com/

9 Responses to MuseTracks Link of the Week – Salaries

  1. Tess says:

    I was fortunate enough to stay home with my children when they were young. When I started staying at home, dh and I went to get insurance (car, health, life). We were in the insurance office and the agent asked what our salaries were so he could figure out how much insurance to get. I shrugged and told him I was a stay at home mom. He looked at me and said, “How much do you think your husband would have to pay someone to come in and do what you do? You need to at least take out a policy worth $100,000.” (And this was 20 years ago.)

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Amazing, Tess! Just think of how much you’ve “earned”.

    So often, we hear of people, men, mostly, who stare down their noses at stay-at-home moms as if they have nothing of value to bring to society. Heeeellooooo….furture employees, taxpayers, consumers, surgeons, police, military, teachers, etc. How about those who will one day run the country?

    Sadly, this has happened to me more than once. Grrrr…

    Like

  3. elizaknight says:

    This was awesome. I feel so under-appreciated too 😦 lol I want my, $193,450!!!!!

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Almost makes you sick to your stomach, doesn’t it, Eliza? All the bills paid, the nice nest egg, the world travels…*sigh*

    Well, we can still dream. LOL!

    Like

  5. Mark Weber says:

    How come you don’t wear something like that when you sweep the floor?

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    I don’t get paid enough. 😉

    Like

  7. jeff salter says:

    Hey, she’s CUTE. I’d pay her whatever she wanted.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    You’re so easy to please, Jeff. 🙂

    Like

  9. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Nonetheless, I’m definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking
    it and checking back frequently!

    Like

Leave a Reply

