Hump Day Kick Start – Boxing Edition

Song of the Day:  One Step Closer by Linkin Park

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Whoa!

Who is our sweaty, sexy, smouldering subject today? He is really a boxer? Is he a MMA champion? Maybe he’s a cop blowing off steam. Or maybe he’s SEAL, and just doing some light exercising.

Where is he? A hole-in-the-wall training facility? Concrete bunker? My basement?

Just look at that intense stare. What’s he thinking about? Revenge? Taking down Steven Seagal? A shower?

I’d love to hear from you.

29 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Boxing Edition

  1. “DAMN! Never make fun of an old dude with a cane. They can HIT!”

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Okay, okay. I won’t sic the boxer after you, Will. We wouldn’t want anyone to get hurt.

    Like

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    I clicked the ‘LIKE’ button because, for the life of me, I couldn’t find the ‘LOVE’ or ‘I’D DO HIM’ buttons.

    This is Slay. (His real name is Michael.) He lost the MMA middle-weight bout last Satuday night and his trainer has doubled his punishing workouts every day since. (They don’t coin the phrase “Beat Down’ in that sport for nothing…)

    He’s angry and humiliated that he lost to a nemesis a few days ago, he’s beyond exhausted from today’s workout, but the fire of utter destructive revenge simmers over everything else.

    ‘One Step Closer’ by Linkin Park?!!!! OMG! My all-time, most-played FAV in my extensive collection of spewing-rage songs on my iPod!!!

    Also thinking ‘Undead’ by Hollywood Undead (from a rage POV) or ‘This is Gonna Hurt’ by Sixx A.M. (for revenge.)

    I looooove Hump Days at Musetracks! Have a good one, Jenn and Stacey.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    If only I knew how to create an ‘I’D DO HIM’ button. Hmm…maybe I could add a poll to each of my Hump Days.
    New poll:
    __Meh
    __Very Nice
    __Get Out the lube!

    HAHAHA!

    Seriously. I love when you play along. Slay, love the name. So appropriate, too.
    And the song choice was deliberate. But then, you already knew that. 😉
    Thanks, Sarah!

    Like

  5. (falling down laughing) You ladies get naughty sometimes…:)

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Sometimes???
    Where have you been, Will?

    Like

  7. Marie says:

    “Stellaaaaa!”
    Stella appears at Lothario’s side after galloping down the basement stairs.
    “Yes, Lothario.”
    “Someone’s been messing with my sports drink..again!”
    “Oh, no Lothario..
    That romance cover deal could be in jeopardy. Now I am susupicious about Fabio’s visit the other day.”
    “Stella, get me that fortified sport drink..you know the one with Popeye on the label!””Yes, Lothario.”

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHAHA!
    That sneaky Fabio!
    Don’t you worry, Lothario. Marie, er, I mean, Stella, will take good care of you. 😉

    Like

  9. Suzan Harden says:

    OMG! This is exactly how I pictured Paolo in ‘The Girl Who Played With Fire!’ I’d do Paolo in a heartbeat!

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Geez…the poor guy is going to be exhausted by the end of today with all this ‘doing’ going on. LOL! Thanks, Suzan!

    Like

  11. Oh my….

    @!t dzom! vsmy nr;orbr u”d mskr my minf ho yo yhid plsvrd!!!

    Sorry, had to type in code so I don’t tarnish my image. LOL Grrr…eat one, Jenn!!

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    *gasp*
    Shame on you, Melissa! You dirty, dirty girl.
    Bet you didn’t know I could read code. 😉

    Like

  13. Ruth says:

    Damn, round two. Never thought a tiny sprite of a girl would get me. Too bad I never read the hand book on how to kill a demon. Strategy, something? Maybe a guardian angel? Hate to think I can’t take care of one silly female demon, but damn she can get big and ugly fast, Shit, have to go back in, don’t know how many times my head can hit the wall, cracking plaster off before I die-but I refuse to just give in, just hope I don’t end up in hell.

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    Ooh…very, very nice Ruth. There is definitely a story to capitalize on here. Sexy Alpha fighting for his life, tiny demon-girl, maybe a guardian angel…what’s not to love?

    Like

  15. Tess says:

    Forgive me…all I can think about is this guy’s nose running, as it obviously is in this pic…and these women under him…and him dripping on them…and not the good sweat they want him to drip.

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! I prefer to think he’s wiping at the sweat. 🙂 Maybe the women wouldn’t mind getting sweaty learning a few martial arts moves, eh, girls?
    Thanks, Tess!

    Like

  17. Thanks again, Jenn! This a publicity shot from “Rocky VIII”. The original’s grandson, Rocky the Third, gets into the family line of work. But it’s a new era, and how things have changed since 1976! This time the producers of the film must appeal to a wider audience, including women.

    So this Rocky falls in love with a techogeek, a dynamic computer whiz. She’s on her way to becoming the female Steve Jobs—if only she can find the capital to put her ideas to work.

    But Rocky’s not her only admirer. To supplement his meager winnings, he agrees to star in a reality series about boxers. The wealthy, ruthless producer falls for his sweetheart. He has the moolah to make her tech dreams come true. And since this Rocky has inherited his grandpa’s ineptness with women, a smooth operator like his rival has a leg up on him.

    In addition to the usual slugfests in the ring, this Rocky must duke it out in a very different arena. One in which he can’t beat up his opponent. Will the hero get the girl?

    Since this is a franchise movie, need you ask?

    Like

  18. jbrayweber says:

    Awesome take, Mary Anne. Quick! Get a movie agent on the horn! This one needs to get into production, STAT. If anything, so we can see more of Rocky the 3rd. 😀

    Like

  19. (falling down in hysterics AGAIN!) Sorry, ladies… iMac went down last night, needs a new hard drive. Just got the laptop up and running, and this is what I come back to?????

    “Eat one, Jenn”??? I’m *still* laughing about that one!

    Like

  20. jbrayweber says:

    Good grief, William. Melissa said. GREAT one. As in grrrreat! Sheesh. Whose got their mind in the gutter now?

    Like

  21. Oh Dear, no! Yes, I meant Great one! I was just using my “Tony the Tiger” accent!!! Gosh, Will!!! Now I’m laughing!! 🙂

    Like

  22. Well, yes, Jenn, but it’s *expected* of me….:)

    Like

  23. jeff salter says:

    He’s a sweaty guy in a bad mood with a sinus problem … and he still lives in his parents’ basement.
    His mood would improve if he could get a raise at McD’s and afford the membership at the gym.
    LOL
    Seriously, though, I didn’t get an email notification today. have you stopped sending those, Jenn?
    Or do you not have my new email?
    jeff7salter[at]twc[dot]com

    Like

  24. jbrayweber says:

    Man…you really know how to kill the mood, Jeff. Ha!

    FYI – I don’t know what’s up with WordPress. I had to resubscribe to MuseTracks and I’m the blogger! Sheesh! All I can say is go to the home page and see if you are subscribed or not (Upper right hand corner). You’ll probably have to resubscribe like I did. 😦

    Like

  25. jeff salter says:

    I just checked. It indicates I’m already [still] enrolled. And it has my new addr. Not sure why I didn’t get word today. But I don’t think I saw a notice for last Wed. either.

    Like

  26. jbrayweber says:

    Hmmm…don’t know, Jeff. I didn’t get the automatic email last week either. But, somehow I was unsubscribed. *shrug* Go figure.

    I will say that I post something without fail every Wednesday. In the 3 years that MuseTracks has been live, I’ve only missed once. How’s that for dedication! Ha!

    Like

  27. jeff salter says:

    Jenn, no one could question your dedication / devotion to photos of semi-nekkid young men.

    Like

  28. jbrayweber says:

    You make me sound so, so shallow. *snicker* Hey look! The shoe fits!

    Like

  29. jeff salter says:

    not shallow …just focused

    Like

Leave a Reply

