Link Of The Week

I’ve found the coolest web site for writers and readers! More than 500,000 new stories go up on this site every month and it gets 9 million unique visitors each month as well. If that doesn’t knock your socks off then maybe knowing that its users spent 1.7 BILLION minutes here last month might get you interested. Seriously, I can’t believe I hadn’t heard about this place sooner….of course, there is the distinct possibility that everyone else has been at the party except me…..I’m slow like that sometimes!

“Storytelling is all about connecting audiences and the people telling the story,” says Allen Lau, the company’s co-founder and chief executive, “So we are trying to re-create that environment through the internet.” (I think I’m crushing on this Allen guy!)

I believe this is a new wave to catch a ride on and seeing that it’s attracted $17.3 million in venture funding- It’s going to be around for awhile.

http://www.wattpad.com/

 

Enjoy! I’m off to sign up for it right now- and the best news? It’s free!!!

One Response to Link Of The Week

  1. Jeff Salter says:

    sounds interesting. Are the pieces a writer posts … protected in any way from piracy and whatever?

    Like

Leave a Reply

