Hump Dak Kick Start – Morning Cup of Joe Edition

Song of the Day:  Topless by Breaking Benjamin

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Photo courtesy of Getty

Through loads of blood, sweat, and tears (imagine the photos I’m having to pass up!), I am bringing Hump Day Kick Start back. See…you didn’t have to wait long. Or endure dirty stick figure drawings.

So without further ado, give me your best impression of this couple.

Who are they? A couple whose relationship is fizzling? A one night stand in those awkward moments after waking? Tired international thieves on the run?

Tell me what’s going on. Did he ‘rise and shine’ with her and now is having ‘breakfast’? What’s he looking at out the window? What is she about to say to him? Maybe she’s leaving. But why and where to?

What’s on their minds? Is he dreaming of someone else? Is she wishing he’d get up and make the bed?

Have you stopped objectifying him yet?

Let me hear from you.

16 Responses to Hump Dak Kick Start – Morning Cup of Joe Edition

  1. OK- feeling snarky so….. They met last night-late. He was mysterious and sexy and she needed someone to make her forget about being fired. They spent an amazing night together but (as it always happens) the light of day brings a cold wash of reality screaming back. She wonders how she let herself stoop to picking up strangers and he cements it by lighting a cigarette. A quick departure is not quick enough.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Maybe she can help him kick the habit. Maybe he can help her stop picking up strangers. After all, it was an amazing night. 🙂

    Great one, Stacey. (I knew you’d make a reference about him smoking.)

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Stacey pretty much nails it.
    Except … his glasses suggest he’s a studious type. I’m pretty sure he’s an aspiring author who promised — last night — to ‘write’ her into his next book. But he waited until this morning to tell her that his next book was about a shrewish slut. Ha.

    No, seriously: I’d like this pix a lot better if the roles were reversed. You know, the girl leaning back in the bed and showing her, uh, coffee cups.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! Have YOU ever used that line before, Jeff? Hmmmmmmmm?

    Role reversal would be fine as long as he is still shirtless. I’m not looking at the coffee cup, or cups, anyway. LOL!

    Like

  5. girldrinkdrunk says:

    Why won’t she get the hint and leave? If only I had a raw onion to add to my smoking coffee breath…

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    You weren’t expecting dirty stick figures, were you. Kristen? I hope our hunk du jour was at least a suitable stand-in. Ha!

    Now…where is that clothes pin to stick on my nose?

    Like

  7. Suzan Harden says:

    Her: I can’t believe I fell for that ‘I only have three months to live’ line.

    Him: I swear it’s medical marijuana!

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Nice one-liners, Suzan!

    Like

  9. They have been in a relationship where he shows up unexpected and she always welcomes him in. She used to relish the early morning hours and after sex, share a cup of coffee before he leaves to go about his day. BUT, this morning, she asks him, what he considers private questions, and wants to commit to a relationship. He can’t even face her, because he has been using her and goes out with several women (when she thought he was so busy with his job, whatever that is). She wants an answer and he turns away, and then puts down the coffee and stomps out, telling her, he never promised her anything and maybe she is not what he wants in a woman.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Hmm…I think I used to know someone like that. HAHA! Great job, Journeyseeker.

    Like

  11. Sarah Andre says:

    Ya’ll,
    I’m afraid no one will top Suzan. She wins today. No point in me making up a story.

    Yuck on the cigarette (Can Hump Day NOT have vile habits for us impressionable people, please?)

    And has anyone else noticed that A) the bed isn’t even large enough for one person, and B) He gets the bed, the coffee, the covers and SHE is wearing a tablecloth?

    Final observation: is that a bent left leg sticking out near the pillow..? If not, it certainly explains why she’s still there looking like she’s waiting for something.

    Very confusing pic, (give it a C-) but happy the pics are back and love the song of the day, as usual.
    🙂
    Love ya, Jenn!

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    A C-? Do you know how hard it is to find quality HDKS photos that I can use…legally??? And since when are YOU, Sarah, impressionable? HAHAHA! Just wait until the next Hump Day. I have obtained permission to use a spicy pic. 🙂

    And, I agree. What’s with the tablecloth?

    Back atcha, Sarah! 🙂

    Like

  13. Marie says:

    ” I’m afraid that this is the end of the line for us, Baby. I just learned that three of my wives are converging into this hotel with all the screaming kids. It ain’t gonna be pretty…the screaming kids, I mean..”
    “Oh, darling I LOVE YOU!. Do you think that they’ll be needing a nanny anytime soon?”
    “That’s why i love you, Baby..you are so accomodating, Now, be a dear and get me another cup of java , will you?”

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    And then he woke up. 😀

    Awesome job, Marie!

    Like

  15. Kat says:

    “Seriously? You just got up and the first thing you reach for is a joint?”

    “Babe, it doesn’t mean anything. I just need to take the edge off before heading out to work.”

    “You should’ve picked me. When you get back tonight, I’ll be gone. I can’t keep living this way and I refuse to be your second choice. Your weed and booze always come first. I deserve better.”

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    Great job, Kat. It’s too bad he ‘wasted’ the relationship, huh? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

