Hump Day Kick Start – Red Wine Edition

Song of the week: Red, Red Wine by UB40

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Used with permission by Arm Chair Psychologist

I’m going a little risque today. Okay, so I’m not venturing far from what those of you who follow me expect. None the less,  I personally find photos such as these enticing. And with the rise of interest in light bondage due to the wildly popular (humorously so, IMHO) Fifty Shades series, I bet there are many out there that find this picture mildly titillating. If not, *shrug* move along. 😉

And so, my clever friends, tell me about this couple. Who are they? What’s in the glass? Is it really wine? Or something more sinister? Is he a vampire initiating his lover slowly into erotic blood lust?  Is she dying and he’s giving her life saving ambrosia? Is she a willing participant in a love play scenario? Is he? Maybe they’re just a kinky couple celebrating their anniversary.

I’d love to hear your take!

Oh…and here’s a quick Public Service Announcement. My book Blood And Treasure is free today and tomorrow on Amazon.

9 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Red Wine Edition

  1. “Fifty Shades of Captain Morgan” by J-Bray!

    Hmmmm…. I like it….:)

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! You just gave me the most awesome idea, Will. Time to start shopping pen names…

    Like

  3. I kind of like “J. Bray”…:)

    Like

  4. Marie says:

    “Mmmmm…that merlot tastes divine. BTW, did you remember to put the cat out?”
    “Dang, another anniversary foiled by that feline, Chriistina..”

    Like

  5. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! That sounds a little too familiar, Marie.

    Like

  6. jeff7salter says:

    wow. Okay, I still have to type something?
    Well, Mr. & Mrs. Hampton were celebrating her birthday when a tattooed burglar entered quietly and conked Mr. H. on the head. With Mr. H. out of the way and Mrs. H. none the wiser, the tattooed robber took a sip of their wine and surveyed the situation he’d stumbled into.
    After studing Mrs. H. for a few moments, he forgot all about the burglary …
    The last words heard in that room were from Mrs. H.:
    “Hon, I thought I saw you shaving earlier…”

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    Bahahahaha! LOVE it, Jeff. Now THAT’s what I call creativity! Thanks for the great comment!

    Like

  8. My brain’s been sucked dry by editing. All I can think of is that he’s going to spill it on her. Now, the clean up might be fun.

    Like

  9. jbrayweber says:

    Oh, you missed a spot, there, and there, and over here. HAHAHA! Wonderful, Ella!

    Like

Leave a Reply

