Hump Day Kick Start – Sweat Edition

Song of the Day: Unraveling by Sevendust

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

I’m so excited about football this season. Love the game and I love my team. Go Texans!  I swear I get ulcers from watching the games. At any rate, this week’s HDKS was found perusing pix of men in tights wielding pigskins.

Tell me about our hottie. He’s been working up a healthy sweat (hey…sweat can be good!) at the gym. But who is he? Is he a football player? MMA fighter? Health nut junkie? Romance cover model?

Why is he anguished? Maybe his girlfriend broke up with him, or he lost the championship game, or maybe his partner was shot in the line of duty and he’s working out his frustration. Or did sweat just get into his eyes? Oh, the possibilities.

I’d love to hear your take.

19 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Sweat Edition

  1. Sarah Andre says:

    He appreciates all your suggestions of brute, extreme sports and a raw alpha personality, but of course the reasoning behind this snapshot is always simpler than we writers imagine.

    This is Mathias (Do NOT call him Matt) and he is the 2012 Weight Watcher’s Poster Boy. Seriously. You should have seen the Before pic.

    Anyway, the 2012 WWPB is a coveted position and pays enormously well, but the pressure to remain slim and fit per his contract stresses him out something fierce.

    Therefore, like some kind of OCD ritual, every mornng after a strenuous workout Mathias checks his belly button to make sure it’s still an ‘inny.” Completely uneccessary, as you can see but, like I said…pressure, gazillions of $$ on the line,,,,OCD.

    You may chuckle, but honetly, this is a very tense moment for him. You can see by the portion of his expression still visable.

    And I can’t tell you how many times I’ve asked him to tie those drawstring pants…I mean, really, Mathias.

    🙂

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    As always, Sarah, you knock it out of the park. Where DO you come up with this stuff. Oh wait…you ARE a writer. LOL!

    And, good grief! I noticed the drawstrings, too! Ugh! Is it just me, or do you want to tie them, too? Ah heck, if he can’t keep them tied, then take them off. Ha!

    Like

  3. “I got dumped! Dumped for an actor! You know, the guy in those pirate movies. My heart is shattered…..”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! I’m willing to bet the actor in question (And we all know who that is) does not have abs like this guy, Will.
    Still, I’d take said actor any day!

    Like

  5. “Now that I’ve uncovered the magic secret to abs like these (namely household chores) if only I could meet a woman with three filthy children…

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Ahahahahaha! Something tells me this is a fantasy of yours, Kristen. 😉

    Like

  7. Marie says:

    Dang, I can’t remember my lines. Ever since I was cast in this movie “The Cat on the Hot Tin Roof” I can’t forget that I’m not Vinny Spinielli anymore. I am Vincent Spimoni and I can do this. I can make love to Lindsay Lohan or die trying.

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Nice job, Marie. But noooooooo….not Lindsey! HAHA!

    Like

  9. Joe is thinking, “Damn! I got a hot date with Mandy tonight and there’s a long line for the showers. What am I gonna do—wait my turn and make her angry for being late again? Or turn up on time, smelling like a locker room? Either way, she’s going to be P.O.’d at me. Which one should I pick?”

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Well, Joe. I suggest showing up sweaty and enticing Mary Anne, er, I mean, Mandy into taking a shower with you. 😉

    Like

  11. Lark Howard says:

    OMG, he’s my Bodyflow instructor! No mystery why I go 4 times a week, is there?

    Great Hump Day pic, Jenn!

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Is there room for one more student in his class, Lark? Ha!
    Thanks, lady!

    Like

  13. Jeff Salter says:

    Ferdy had been searching some 20 minutes for that horrid smell in the locker room. He guessed it was a decaying rat carcass. But finally he realized: that exercise shirt he’d already worn four times …l still hadn’t been washed!
    Dang it!

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    Ferdy??? Four times???
    There you go again, Jeff. LOL! You never fail me with your wit.

    Like

  15. Suzan Harden says:

    “Dammit! Why’d I let Callie talk me into getting contacts? Everyone knows physics geeks like me are supposed to wear glasses. And why’d she drag me to the gym? Everyone’s staring at me. If she wasn’t the first girl I ever got lucky with, I swear I’d break up with her!”

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    Callie, shame on you trying to makeover and/or show off your geeky boyfriend.
    Too funny, Suzan!

    Like

  17. To me it looks like either someone died or his girlfriend just dumped him and he’s trying not to cry.

    Like

  18. jbrayweber says:

    Oh, so our subject has a softer side, Ella. Let’s just hope he regains his composure.
    Thanks for stopping in!

    Like

  19. JL Mealer says:

    He’s a fag… I’m 46 and still look better than Peterpuffer here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

