It’s Pitch Day with Rhonda Penders EIC of The Wild Rose Press!

UPDATE – GO!

I have to work today, so I’ll be checking in from time to time throughout the day.

Wait until you see the word GO posted BEFORE you start pitching, and send your pitch to Candi_agent_shop@yahoo.com

I’m super excited to welcome Rhonda Penders, Editor-in-Chief at The Wild Rose Press.

She’s our first, brave editor, so be gentle so we don’t scare her away. 🙂

This is a great interview with Rhonda. HINT: She gives some great info about TWRP here.

Remember to click on the Agent/Editor tab at the top of this page and read the rules carefully. I have a funny feeling there will be a lot of pitches coming in and I’d hate to delete your pitch because you didn’t follow the rules!

Good luck!

OH! And I almost forgot… Leave a comment using the words WILD and NIGHTS and you’ll be entered to win the top pitch slot. I’ll also be giving away an ARC of PRIMITIVE NIGHTS to one lucky comment! (Winners chosen randomly.)

11 Responses to It’s Pitch Day with Rhonda Penders EIC of The Wild Rose Press!

  1. Marilyn Baron says:

    Rhonda,

    I’m a new TWRP author and I’m so excited about my upcoming book, Under The Moon Gate, that will be released in 2013. I’ve really enjoyed working with The WILD Rose Press and I’m sure the editors spend many late NIGHTS editing our manuscripts. I’m looking forward to submitting more manuscripts for consideration. Thank you for participating in Pitch Day.

    Marilyn Baron

    Like

  2. Amanda Ward says:

    WILD about this pitch, will be staying up late over the next few NIGHTS to work on my manuscript!

    Like

  3. A WILD new venture pitching for this contest, but NIGHTS come early and I must leave hie off to torture my characters in my next manuscript.

    Like

  4. PA DePaul says:

    Very excited about this WILD Rose Press pitch opportunity. Many sleepless NIGHTS happened during the writing of this story, but I wouldn’t trade a minute for the opportunity to tell this tale.

    Like

  5. Ellie Heller says:

    On the WILD chance that you are still open, I’ve sent my entry in. Heck, you *could* be somewhere where the NIGHTS still young! 🙂

    Like

  6. Ladies, thank you so much for inviting me to the blog today. Marilyn – welcome to the garden if I haven’t said it before. I’ll be checking back here throughout today. If you ever need anything or have questions, I can always be reached directly at rpenders@thewildrosepress.com – please don’t hesitate to drop me a note.

    Rhonda Penders

    Like

  7. Pitches are up! Good luck to everyone.

    Like

  8. Great job on the pitches everyone. I’ve sent my list to Candi and I wish all of you the best as my editors review your submissions. Thanks for taking time out of your holiday season to do this.

    Rhonda

    Like

  9. stanalei15 says:

    Not pitching just yet, but wanted to stop by and say hi to Rhonda. Love my TWRP experience with my upcoming release. Best of luck to all who pitch!

    Like

  10. Hope you have a great weekend filled with WILD and crazy NIGHTS, everyone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

