Hump Day Kick Start – Pirate Edition

Song of the Day: Justice by Rev Theory

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

theo 5

Oh, Theo. I’ve missed you so.

Okay, mates. Tear your eyes away and let your imaginations sail on high tide. Tell me about our pirate-clad hunk du jour. Is he a modern day buccaneer, hell bent on taking his next prize? Could he be a time-traveler seeking revenge? Maybe he’s not a pirate at all. Maybe he’s a sea captain, instead. Or perhaps he’s an actor who plays at the nightly dinner show. What is he looking at? His next *lucky* victim? The man (or woman)  he plans to kill? The rival who has been trying to steal his lead role? Me, who has his bottle of rum?

What’s your take? As always, I love to here your stories and quips. Pipe up!

24 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Pirate Edition

  1. maw25 says:

    I’m sorry, I just swallowed my tongue…

    I’ll get back with you…

    Marika/Harlie

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! I know EXACTLY how you feel, Marika. Feel free to print this one out and hang on your wall. 😉

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    “I told you twice already,” Smedley was obviously upset that she did not believe him. “I am NOT carrying a fanny pack!”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA…Smedley…fanny pack…
    I’m beginning to think you have issues with my hunks, Jeff. Thanks for the laugh.

    Like

  5. girldrinkdrunk says:

    “Ahoy Lassie. Have ye seen me great white whale?”

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Aaaahahahahahaha*breathe*hahahahahaha

    Good one, Kristen. Glad you’ve joined us again with your wit.

    Like

  7. jeff7salter says:

    LOL. I guess I have more to savor when it’s a cute lady …

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    True, Jeff. I throw you a bone from time to time, don’t I. 😉

    Like

  9. jeff7salter says:

    yeah, Jenn. though not often enough …

    Like

  10. Suzan Harden says:

    Honey! Check out what I bought at a garage sale! Of course. it was cheap. The guy’s name? It was Adam something…His last name was an insect. Said he used to be in a rock band in the ’80’s.

    Like

  11. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! I don’t care what throwback clothes (or lack thereof) he wears, Suzan. I’m guessing you don’t mind either.

    Like

  12. maw25 says:

    Okay, I’m back….

    Jack Sparrow? Who is this person? I know no such pirate. Come on lass, time to show you what a true pirate can do.

    Marika/Harlie

    p.s. weak I know but dang…

    Like

  13. jbrayweber says:

    *quivers with excitement* Aye, aye, Capt’n!

    Like

  14. I’m too busy drooling to think of anything. I tweeted.

    Like

  15. jbrayweber says:

    Too busy drooling to reply, Ella.

    Like

  16. He is the lead in the new SyFy production, “Pyrates of the Carry-Be-In’…:)

    Like

  17. jbrayweber says:

    Don’t you mean Carry-ME-in?

    Like

  18. “Pyrates of the Carry-Jenn-In”. Okay, we can use that as a working title..:)

    Like

  19. Hi gang! Sorry I’m late to the party. Just too durn busy lately.

    Another hot shot, Jenn! I dig Suzan’s reference to Adam Ant. Yeah, I know I’m showing my age; but shucks, there are no secrets in the Internet Age.

    Here’s my take: Captain Jack Sparrow has a younger brother, Joseph Sparrow. He tries to get into the family business.

    But our Joe can really screw up. Because he doesn’t know beans about buccaneering, on his first voyage he gets captured by an infamous “pirette”, a rogue gentlewoman named Lady Amanda—Mandy to her friends, and “that seafaring bitch” to her enemies, including Captain Jack.

    When she learns that his brother is now her prisoner aboard her ship, she fears he might be concealing a dagger or poison pellet. Mandy orders Joe to strip. She personally searches every inch of him.

    But Joe does the only thing he’s good at: turn on the masculine charm. Mandy falls for him. Sure, she tries to resist; but notorious women need love too. Or at least this one does. Now it’s his turn to strip-search her. Pretty soon there’s frigging in the rigging!

    Like

  20. jeff salter says:

    Mary Anne wins another round!

    Like

  21. jbrayweber says:

    Agreed, Jeff. That Mary Anne, she’s always up to the challenge. 😉

    Like

  22. jbrayweber says:

    *gasp* Mary Anne! Do you blush when you write naughty innuendos? This was fabulous. Once again, you have me laughing so that I garner stares. Ha!

    Like

  23. Oh Jenn and Jeff, if only you were editors! Thanks so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

