Um… Can I get a minute to write…??? PLEASE?

Oh. My. God.

Someone come and shovel me out of the month-long avalanche I had hit me in March! PLEASE!

images

This was my life for March. Seriously! I was hit with work issues at the EDJ, Scout issues, a final edit for STAY, a pre-print edit for PRIMITIVE NIGHTS, and a fast round of edits for a new novel due before I was ready… 🙂

BUT I made it out safely. And with my sanity, I think…

crazy

Thank goodness Jenn posted something about Goodreads being bought by Amazon or I would, literally, still be in the dark. Thanks Jenn!

So, now that I got that out of the way, here’s my dish for the week!

  • One – Got a super awesome review for Primitive Nights at Amazon. 🙂

http://www.amazon.com/Primitive-Nights-ebook/product-reviews/B009SQRXU2/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_btm?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=bySubmissionDateDescending

  • Two – Did you see who’s coming to Agent/Editor Shop this month?

Debbie Gilbert with Soul Mate Publishing!!!!

http://www.soulmatepublishing.com/

Make sure you check out what they’re looking for and get that pitch ready. Pitch day is April 20th!

  • Three – I learned this month, that you can do what you set out to do. You may have to set aside other things, shift schedules, work in a timeline you weren’t expecting… But it CAN be done!
  • Four – I hit 20K on my new novel this month amidst all the craziness. Who knew?

 

Happy writing and reading, and life!

 

Candi

18 Responses to Um… Can I get a minute to write…??? PLEASE?

  1. jbrayweber says:

    Awesome reviews, Candi! But then, I’ve read PN and KNOW how wonderful the book is. 😉 And as far as the craziness….welcome. Good to see you here. LOL!

    Like

  2. pamelavmason says:

    I’ve checked out SoulMate Publishing and I saw their ad in the latest RWR. Am now writing furiously!!

    Like

  3. I sympathize with you. I feel like gremlins have been playing with my life lately.

    Like

  4. Thanks Jenn. Just keep doing what you do cause it keeps me on track… 🙂

    Like

  5. Ella – It’s good to know I’m not the only one… 🙂

    Like

  6. Oh geez, March TOTALLY got away from me for writing too! It was the flu, primarily, that took the whole household down hard. Glad you dug out from under!

    Like

  7. seems like craziness agrees with you!

    Like

  8. I feel your pain girlfriend. Coming up fr air is like a foreign concept!

    Like

  9. J Rose! I hope you’re feeling better. Sickness is hard on everyone!

    Like

  10. LOL! Jillian, I sure hope so… 🙂

    Like

  11. Hey Jennifer! It’s SO hard to find the time. But I feel better today. Caught up on some words toward my goal, and am hoping to stay the course!

    Like

  12. If you are keen on knowing why people discover the above pill as their favorite fat
    burner, its benefits and shortcomings, this article ideal for you.
    5 could not do: Phen375 assists the body
    break down fatty tissue and even reduce its ability to store fat.
    Although there are lots of fat burners, this has stood up
    among the lot.

    Like

  13. Purchase vitamin E gel capsules at a discount dollar
    store, and you’ll save money on this easy facelift mask. This is the miracle that saved me from staying in bed all day with my youngest daughter. This can be very expensive and it is a risky procedure that can bring about serious burns.

    Like

  14. At the same time perhaps I should warn you – be careful what
    you wish for. But I will show you that everyone can do it with just
    a couple of tools very fast based on a proper design.

    A room’s walls will be thinner than outside walls, but no thinner than four inches.

    Like

  15. Hello everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this web page, and article is really fruitful in support
    of me, keep up posting these content.

    Like

  16. Hi, just wanted to mention, I enjoyed this blog post.
    It was helpful. Keep on posting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

