It’s Pitch Day at Musetracks Agent Shop!

Stop!

I’ll post the pitches that made it through in the morning, and of course, the winners in our giveaway!

Thanks for coming today everyone!

Welcome, welcome, welcome!

I’ll post the word go around 10:00am EST May 18th. I have to go into work today, so I’ll try to stay on top of the day as best I can without getting fired! Actually, I have a pretty cool boss. 🙂

As always, please read the rules carefully under the A/E Tab above. I really don’t like deleting pitches. Every single pitch I receive is a potential Best Seller, and I can’t tell you how exciting it is for us at Musetracks to hear that one of our pitch shops connected an author with an agent or editor. (We’ve had a sale success story recently. I promise to share as soon as I’m allowed.)

SHhhhhh

(Love cheezburger.com)

NOW –

Please welcome one of Becky’s authors, Jeannie Moon!

She’s here with her novel, THE TEMPORARY WIFE.

Check out this cover…

TheTemporaryWife-Cover

It releases on May 21st.

Here’s the blurb:

It was an offer she couldn’t refuse…from a
man she couldn’t resist. 

Kindergarten teacher Megan Rossi is devoted to being a mother to her best friend’s five-year-old daughter, Molly. When the
child was orphaned, Meg became the little girl’s legally named guardian—over the objections of Molly’s wealthy grandparents, the Campbells. Now the Campbells are petitioning for custody, and Meg is faced with a long and expensive legal battle. The last thing she expects is for her former high school boyfriend—and the Campbells’ estranged son—to offer a solution: marriage.

Billionaire software developer Jason Campbell knows his parents don’t have Molly’s best interests at heart—it’s all about control for them. There is one way he can ensure that his sister’s last wishes are honored. He will offer Meg the protection of his name and lawyers
until the custody arrangement has been finalized , then he’ll secure his niece’s future with a very generous divorce settlement. Jason’s considered all the scenarios, except one—that the sparks that once flew between he and Meg might reignite a burning passion. And that his confirmed bachelor heart might just melt away from the heat…

Here’s what readers are saying:

“Jeannie Moon writes a sweet, sexy escape.”
~New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis

“Debut author Jeannie Moon immerses readers
in an emotionally engaging and sexy story of lost love and new beginnings.”
~New
York Times
 bestselling
author JoAnn Ross

“A truly sweet romance between two people offered a
second chance at true love.  Not to be missed!” ~Jane Porter, national
bestselling author

You can find Jeannie http://jeanniemoon.com/ and http://jeanniemoon.com/temporary/

A must read for any self-respecting TBR pile. 🙂

And guess what? We have prizes as usual.

1. Jeannie is giving away a an ecopy of her book to one lucky person who comments.

2. I’m giving away an ARC of STAY, my Aug release from Samhain.

3. The TOP PITCH SLOT!

All you have to do is comment for a chance to win.

Becky will be here Sunday to check out the thirty pitches that made it through, and I’ll email as soon as I hear from her. Good luck to everyone pitching, and a huge thanks to Becky for agreeing to ‘shop’ with us.

As always, if you want updates for Agent/Editor Shop dates and attending industry professionals, join our newsletter group for A/E Shop here: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/EditorAgentShop/

Happy pitching!

On a personal note, I’m going to be a Grammy! (At least my four children waited until I hit forty – which I did this year!) And we just found out, she’s a girl!

We surprised my daughter by showing up at her high school, she’s a senior btw, and shocking her with the news that her niece was a niece, this was her reaction when her big brother told her that her niece would have her name as a middle name…

Kass and Reece

In October, we’ll welcome Adele Kassidi Demmons into our family. The proud Auntie Kassidi couldn’t control the tears… 🙂 Life just gets better and better.

~Candi

35 Responses to It’s Pitch Day at Musetracks Agent Shop!

  1. Jen says:

    Congrats on your new granddaughter!

    Like

  2. Thanks Jen! It’s very exciting!

    Like

  3. I’d love to win a copy of your book or Jeannie’s. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

    Like

  4. Hi Catherine! Thanks for stopping by. I’ll enter you in the drawing!

    Like

  5. Congratulations on becoming a grandmother, Candi!! There’s no way to describe the feeling!

    I’d love to win a copy of your book or Jeannie’s. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

    Like

  6. Congratulations, Jeannie on your debut novel and Candi, on your personal news.

    Like

  7. d l jackson says:

    Congrats on becoming a grandmother. I just recently found out my DIL will be having a girl in October too. She will be my third. Grandbabies are the best.

    Like

  8. D L –

    Congrats to you as well. I’ve heard grandbabies are a parents best revenge. 🙂

    Like

  9. mfbuscher says:

    What a sweet photo of brother and sister – congrats on being a very young, hip grandma. Also congrats to Jeannie on your debut novel – sounds intriguing.

    Like

  10. MFB –

    Thanks. Being a grandma at forty… I can tell you I don’t feel young when my baby (21) is having a baby!

    Like

  11. Congratulations on your debut novel, Jeannie – it sounds like a wonderful story!

    And wonderful grammy news, Candi!

    Like

  12. Sweet! I love the picture. So much love. Congrats to all.

    Your story sounds awesome, Jeannie. Lots of luck for mega sales, dear.

    Like

  13. Thanks Jillian! Glad you popped in!

    Like

  14. Hope you had a great day, Candi and Jeannie!

    Like

  15. Marcia says:

    Congrats to both! A young grandmother and debut author.

    In a sense creating a book is like birthing a big baby. I feel like a long overdue Elephant!

    Like

  16. Margay says:

    Congratulations! You must be thrilled!

    Like

  17. Over the moon excited, Margay!

    Like

  18. girl! If you have like 40 extra hits today, that’s me refreshing the page and looking for the word GO! LOL

    Like

  19. Pitch days are always off the charts Jillian!

    Like

  20. hahaha Candi. I bet

    Like

  21. Lynn Crain says:

    Congrats on the grandbaby…mine just turned three in March…they are a joy but a continent away. My rule was I had to be 50 and I was made a grandma at 51.

    Like

  22. Lynn, I told my kids after I turned forty! They listened – barely. Sorry yours aren’t close to yours, but I was never near my grandparents (Army – we moved – a lot), and we were still close!

    Like

  23. Congratulation Jeannie on your fab new book!!

    Like

  24. Margie says:

    Congrats Candi! Great news. And Jeannie, definitely checking out your book. Love the cover and the blurb.

    Like

  25. Bonnie says:

    Candi, congratulations! You’ll be a fantabulously hip grandma!

    And Jeannie’s book sounds awesome! Adding it to my must-buy list!

    Like

  26. Lol Bonnie. I hope so.

    Like

  27. Lanette Kauten says:

    Sounds like a fun book. I look forward to reading it.

    Like

  28. Good deal. 😀 Have a great day.

    Like

  29. Jeannie Moon says:

    Hi Everyone! I’m so excited to be giving away a copy of The Temporary Wife, which wouldn’t have happened without the fabulous Becky! So craft those pitches she’s the best!

    Like

  30. Thanks for coming Jeannie!

    I’m looking forward to reading The Temporary Wife! Congrats on a stellar agent and what sounds like an awesome new release!

    Like

  31. Thanks for the awesome giveway. I would love to read both books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

