Hump Day Kick Start – Smoldering Edition

Song of the Day: Addicted by Saving Abel (I just love this song.)

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

wayhot

Hello? Are you with me? *waves hand in front of glassy eyes*

Great. Now I have your attention. Week #2 of taking on a challenge of posting a white-hot picture. Let’s hope I have won a few favors with this one.

Who is our gentleman. *snort* Tell me about him. Where is the hunk du jour from? Does the dragon tattoo have significance? Is he waiting for someone, and if so, who? Is he a skilled mercenary? The leader of a biker gang? The drummer of a rock band? A male stripper? A member of the Village People revival movement? My masseuse?

You tell me. What’s his story?

14 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Smoldering Edition

  1. He is not your masseuse. He is mine.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    LOL….I’m not going to give up that easy, Madeline. 😉

    Like

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    Your masseuse?? I hardly think so, Jenn. This is “Jose Cortega”, and undercover operative with the NTF.

    The son of a Jewish mother and American Indian father (another blog-story entirely), he grew up on a Reservation in Wyoming, barefoot, loin cloth and all. At a very young age his natural talent with knives and Ninja Stars earned him the tribal name “Throwing Star” (except for a few warriors, who preferred: “Little Dude Just Took Down a Frickin’ Buffalo!”) By the time he was in his teens he really didn’t appreciate that nickname (given NOTHING on his body was little) so we won’t call him that here.

    Throwing Star was recruited by the NTF in his early 20’s and gladly joined up, partly out of boredom (which is common on the reservation) and partly for the perfect excuse to break the arranged betrothal to Strong Wind. (Who was a pretty girl, but her name came from a chronic and unfortunate intestinal issue.)

    He shaved his head for basic training, packed on the muscles and during a nostalgic moment (or however long it takes to ink that tat) he had a map of his reservation tattooed all down his right arm. Of course no one knew this because he ordered the artist to camouflage the rolling hills and snaking river to look like an Asian dragon. But he’s never been to Asia or seen a dragon, so… if you look closely…it’s pretty obvious.

    After surviving the rigorous boot-camp he was immediately assigned to work undercover inside the South American drug cartels. His looks, ruthless knife-throwing skills and basic hottie alpha ‘tude helped him blend right in with these organizations.

    Over the years (about ten, enough for his hair to grow back) he’s earned himself quite a bad ass NTF rep and was recently promoted to assassin. For every drug lord he takes out he gets a metal spike. As you can see, he’s running out of bracelets and knife holster space.

    In this picture Jose (Throwing Star) was shooting the sh*t with his newest cartel brothers in the back of a warehouse crammed with blocks of cocaine. It’s a sultry, blazing day and all the men are waiting for orders to begin loading the trucks outside, so naturally they’ve stripped off their shirts.

    Well. One Columbian just leaned forward on his rickety card chair and pointed to the necklace hanging around Throwing Star’s neck. “What’s that?” the man laughed, spitting tobacco on the straw floor. “Did you cut yourself with your knife and have yourself dipped in sterling silver?”

    And this is Throwing Star’s reaction. Notice the left hand beginning to bend toward the Ninja Stars he keeps on the leather holster at kidney level.

    And the necklace IS actually sterling silver. But it’s something he bought at an erotica store. He uses it to ‘double’ a woman’s pleasure.

    Oh, I think by choosing that song, Jenn, this was QUITE an appropriate ending. 🙂

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    And to think I would have you stumped with just a ridiculously hot hunk of meat sitting in a chair. But, no, Sarah, you rose to the challenge. You just won’t disappoint, will you? (Thank goodness!) And FWIW, Throwing Star can show me his spikes and sterling silver any day. *gasp* Did I just say that?

    And the song…I’m going to assume we are talking about the explicit version, not the radio version. 😉

    Like

  5. Shauna says:

    I kinda don’t care who he is…I just wanna keep looking at him.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Blink, Shauna. Blink.

    Like

  7. Jenn, Sarah, Shauna, you are all mistaken. He is my next door neighbor. He likes to leave all his windows open for fresh air, and believes in going commando at home. Now you know why I tell my kids I’m not ready to move yet. I have to go now, I think I need to borrow a cup of something.

    Like

  8. Sarah Andre says:

    Susan, I am shocked. SHOCKED I tell you! (I’ll be right over…)

    Like

  9. jbrayweber says:

    Don’t bother, Sarah. I’m already there.

    Like

  10. Renee Regent says:

    Oh, thank you! I think tight, ripped jeans are the hottest thing a man can wear…you made my Wednesday better- and I needed it, after going to the dentist today!

    Like

  11. jbrayweber says:

    YAY! That’s what I LOVE to hear, Renee! I love it when I can make y’all smile!

    Like

  12. jeff7salter says:

    sorry I missed the party yesterday. Don’t know where the day went.
    Okay, with Sarah’s story already on the top of the board, there’s not much I can add.
    I think Rudolpho is just chillin in the tattoo parlor waiting for his other arm to be decorated …
    by the lithe & talented artist, Lydia.
    Lydia has all the right inks and knows just how to apply them. Clearly Rudy remembers from his last visit. There’s a possibility he’ll run out of skin before Lydia expends her last bits of ink.

    Like

  13. jbrayweber says:

    Niiiiice, Jeff. I love how you made it about the unseen woman, though I prefer Rudy. See…I know what you did there. 😉

    Like

  14. jeff7salter says:

    heh, heh, heh

    Like

Leave a Reply

