Link Of The Week- What’s In A Name?

One of the problems with writing any kind of story is that you have to have so many names! Not everyone can be John Jones who lived on Main Street in Smithville, USA. BORING!!

http://www.namegenerator.biz/

Read what the creator of this very awesome web site has to say:

“The reason this website was created was because it is so hard to think of cool names! The task of thinking up names can be quite monotonous and boring, but with NameGenerator.biz I hope the task is made easier for you. This website provides a free set of name generators that anyone can use to create their own unique name for screen names, place names, names for game characters and more. I have added a few useful features to the name generators, some are: a previous names list and the ability to click on previous names and have them transfered to the ‘Favorite Names’ list where you can keep a list of all the names you think are good.”

I’ve just finished creating a fictional town complete with a fictional lake and characters- all generated from this site. Have fun!

Cheers,

Stacey

5 Responses to Link Of The Week- What’s In A Name?

  1. Sarah Andre says:

    Thanks, Stacey, you hand out the coolest links…my Saved file pretty much has your links and Jenn’s hottie pics. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks so much, Sarah! We were so excited when we came up with the idea of LOTW. One of these days, we’ll have to post “the best of…” So glad we are keeping your Saved file full and happy.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    I had over three dozen character names in my novel Called to Arms Again. It was a CHORE to select names and keep everybody straight.

    Like

  4. What I love about this site is that it lets you choose your favorites and mark them. I chose my town, my characters and a lake’s name from this generator. It was awesome and I didn’t have to struggle! Hope you can use this site if you ever write such a big story again with that many characters!

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    well I don’t have ANY names yet in the WIP that I’ve been doing sprints for. Maybe I’ll try your link and see what they come up with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

