Link of the Week – 10 Misused Words- Hello Giggles

Do-not-think-it-means

Inconceivable!

I got this off a friend on Facebook and thought I’d do everyone a service by re-posting here. Found on Hello Giggles, a blog for women covering a wide, and pretty fun, array of topics, the post enlightens us of 10 words we might be using incorrectly. I am sad to say, I may be slightly guilty of these sins. Tell me you are, too.

http://hellogiggles.com/10-words-that-youve-probably-been-misusing

If anything, the author, Tyler, is delightfully funny. Enjoy!

4 Responses to Link of the Week – 10 Misused Words- Hello Giggles

  1. Jody says:

    Overheard in the Mall: Loud teenagers, hoping to be noticed. One boy, showing off his vocabulary to passing stupid adults, said, “I refuse to let that #$% teacher castrate me.” I think the word he was looking for was castigate.At least, I hope so.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Jody, sometimes I think that castrating the youth might not be such a bad thing. LOL!

    Like

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    😦
    Couldn’t get thru…Error message. I’ll try later.
    If it’s from ‘Princess Bride’ I’ve overused it. Not that there’s anything wrong with that…

    DROP…YOUR…SWORD!

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! I can see you saying that. In fact, you may have said it to me. o_O. The words aren’t from the movie, but hopefully, you’ll get to see the post later. It’s fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

