Hump Day Kick Start – Jaded Edition

Song of day: In The End by Linkin Park

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

RF Getty jaded

For some reason, I feel like the pressure is on me to provide a great picture this week. Problem is, I can’ t seem to find one that fits my mood, or lives up to the hype and still be ‘legal’.  Maybe I’m just a little jaded like the guy in this prompt because I have loads of great pics in my secret cache of mega hotness that I can’t use.

Speaking of… What’s up with him? Why is he looking away from her? What is she saying to him? That she loves him, and now he’s freaking out? That her mafia husband can never find out about them? That he will do her bidding or else she will have her demons kill the one he really loves?  Is he contemplating how to tell her he must break her heart and leave her because he’s dying? What about her? Maybe it is her who is trying desperately to make him understand she must leave him to protect him. But why? Maybe he just wishes she’d get off so he can watch the football game.

What’s your take? I’d love to hear from you.

22 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Jaded Edition

  1. If they were on the hood of a Ferrari Aperta, it could be a scene from my novel “Daimones”. It fits perfectly.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Nice, Massimo! Great image in my head. 😉

    Like

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    Massimo had me at Ferrari Aperta…wins today automatically, no matter how many respond.

    Well, smart-aleck answers are:
    1)she’s got REALLY bad garlic breath,
    2)he’s staring longingly at the other woman in their swinger party…the one his friend called dibs on first.
    3) the duvet he’s laying on doesn’t cushion the unforgiving wood floor so he has a crick in his neck. Trying not to be a weenie, so he’s still ‘in the game’ but is basically ‘frozen’ in this awkward position.
    4) Or he’s dead, in full rigor and SHE hasn’t figured it out yet.

    May come back later with a story. Still have to return to last Wed–I owe you, haven’t forgotten. (Something about the guy visiting a sex therapist for tips, so he has his camera phone out…Muse is still cloudy on the deets and I think we ALL have learned not to push her.)

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Oh, number two is my favorite, Sarah.
    Your Muse tends to be a bit high-maintenance, sometimes. *smirk* I think you should ply her with more fruity adult beverages.

    Like

  5. Sarah Andre says:

    EXCELLENT song of the day, BTW.
    🙂

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    It’s like we were separated from our rocker parents at birth.

    Like

  7. 🙂 Thanks, Sarah.

    Like

  8. And the model could be Laura (from Daimones) anytime 😉

    Like

  9. jeff7salter says:

    Cute girl — thanks, Jenn.
    Okay, here’s their very short story:
    Vonda only recently learned that, due to her heritage & bloodlines, she would (at age 25) turn into a full-fledged vampiress.
    She thought she could get in one more quickie with Ernest before the clock struck midnight and her 25th birthday was formally ushered in.
    Nope … Ernest spent too much time on foreplay. So now the clock is on the 12th chime… and Ernest’s neck is about to become supper.
    Happy birthday, Vonda!

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    That. Is. Hilarious. HAHAHA! You’ve given me a hearty LOL today, Jeff. Thanks, buddy!

    Like

  11. jeff7salter says:

    always happy to oblige, Jenn. The only one that completely fell flat was my long reply to the girl on the train tracks … and that was such a dud because everybody was too busy out partying at conference.

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Are you still whining about that? Geez…don’t hold a grudge, Jeff. HAHAHA!

    Like

  13. jeff7salter says:

    well it’s only because I poured out my soul in nearly 1000 words to tell y’all about that poor pretty girl stranded on the train tracks …
    Her story nearly made me weep.

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    *Rolls eyes*

    Like

  15. jeff7salter says:

    Jenn — so where is this “secret cache of mega hotness” that you can’t use? Maybe I could find a use for some of it.

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    If I tell ya, I’d have to kill ya. Nawww…just kidding. My secret cache of mega hotness is tucked safely away in a nondescript file on my computer. Shhh….

    Like

  17. jeff7salter says:

    “we have ways of making you talk …”

    Like

  18. Carla Rossi says:

    Cleary, she’s discovered the first of many “old man ear hairs” and is determined to pluck it out. Duh.

    Like

  19. jbrayweber says:

    Ewwwwwwwwww. That’s not what I was expecting, Carla. >_< You definitely get points for grossing me out. Ha!

    Like

  20. Carla Rossi says:

    Clearly, I mean clearly…

    Like

  21. jbrayweber says:

    Clearly, ewwwww….

    Like

  22. and one is white even 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

