What’s New

 

9781460320778 sept14th SigningPosterlrg

 
I have been so busy that I think I need to be dating a Time Lord. (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

I just got back from Authors After Dark in Savannah where I had a glorious time, but I was so hot my face melted off. Since I drank all the rum–yes, all of it–I’m beginning to get that reputation. You know, the one where I’m the girl that your mother warned you about? Yes. I earned it fair and square.  🙂

I also just had a signing with some writer friends and we had a round table discussion about indie publishing and traditional publishing, which devolved into me telling the story about when a guy came to pick me up for a date, but it was discovered he knew my Federal Corrections Officer father from work… he’d been on the wrong side of the bars. See? Totally *that* girl. I obviously wasn’t murdered, since I’m here to post, but I’m sure my father considered it.

And finally, I have a new release coming out on October 1 from Harlequin Nocturne Cravings. It’s the first in a series of three novellas about zombie werewolves, a passenger train, and tough gypsy cop. It’s available for preorder here: http://www.amazon.com/Claimed-by-the-Alpha-ebook/dp/B00DSX3O2M

Now that I’ve got a bit of a breather, I’m looking for something new and tasty to sink my book claws in to. Any suggestions on what should be at the top of my reading list?

2 Responses to What’s New

  1. jbrayweber says:

    You didn’t save any rum for me, Saranna? *pouts*

    Funny how you talk about your father considering murder instead of the ex-criminal. That’s just like you. 😉

    I’ll have to snag me a copy of Claimed by the Alpha. Sounds like my kind of book.

    Oh…and I know this gal, Harlowe, who just released an erotic novel about cat burglars. *wink, wink*

    Like

  2. I’m sorry, I was so thirsty and before I knew it, it was gone. How does that happen?

    Ha! My father had gotten used to the unsavory types coming around for me and had learned the less attention he paid, the faster they went away. But there are some lines that aren’t to be crossed…

    Thanks! I hope you like it.

    That tart Harlowe is definitely on my to read this. As soon as I make this deadline… She seems like she’d be *that* girl right along with me. *wink*

    Like

Leave a Reply

