Hump Day Kick Start – Yachting Edition

Song of day: Heavy by Collective Soul

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

scott eastwood

Ahoy there, mate!

We’re hitting the water for today’s prompt. Who is our handsome subject with his rugged coolness? Is he a billionaire out yachting for the afternoon near Martha’s Vineyard? Is he an adventurer on a quest to circumnavigate the entire globe on his boat? Is he kicking back before/after a boat race? Is he vacationing? Is he a mercenary? Drug runner? Did he steal the boat? If so, why? Where is he? Who is he with? Who or what is he looking at? Why is his shirt unbuttoned (not that I’m complaining).

Bonus points if you know who this is.

Come on, folks. Let me hear your take.

17 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Yachting Edition

  1. Hey, I have a picture of me like that. It looks exactly the same, could be twins…

    I’m talking ’bout the cigar…

    🙂

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Of course, Massimo. I totally see the resemblance. 😉

    Like

  3. pamelavmason says:

    Like, but I emptied the lighter fluid out of his bic.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    I’m not a fan of smoking, either, Pam. But, dang it, there is something sexy about a cigar.

    Like

  5. maw25 says:

    Scott Eastwood and he is fine! His daddy was a looker back in the day, too.

    I don’t care what he is doing. Just standing there is good enough for me. LOL!

    Marika

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    YAY, Marika! Someone finally earned bonus points on Hump Day. Yup…he is absolutely yummy. And Clint had that certain savoir faire in his youth, too.

    Like

  7. Yup, Clint Eastwood’s son!

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Bingo, Betty! He’s got the eyes, the jaw, the nose…I reiterate, I’m not complaining.

    Like

  9. jeff7salter says:

    No eye candy for me today?
    Okay, here’s the story…
    Herman had just run his sloop through the boom strung by the enemy to keep foreign boats out of their small harbor.
    With no shore batteries firing, Herman figured he had time for a quick smoke.
    Unfortunately, he reached in the wrong box and mistakenly grabbed a stick of dynamite instead. MI-5 had cleverly designed the explosives to resemble cigars in dimensions and color. In the excitement of ramming the boom, Herman forgot that part of the briefing.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Love it, Jeff. Especially the part where I swoop in and save him. And then I give him a DEBRIEFING. LOL! (And I’ll overlook the Herman reference. I know it was because I didn’t give you a hottie today.)

    Like

  11. jeff7salter says:

    glad you reminded me of the part when you jump aboard his sloop and save his bacon.
    Of course Herman was EXTREMELY grateful and could’t wait to show you how grateful…

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Now you are just playing up my fantasies, Jeff. Not that there is anything wrong with that.

    Like

  13. Sarah Andre says:

    Ha! Jeff you crack me up.

    I didn’t know Clint Eastwood had a son, but as soon as everyone mentioned him…yep, looks like Daddy in his dubbed Mexican Western flicks. (BTW, look at those obscenely long eyelashes!)

    Unfortunately I have 255 Emily entries to get to judges, so I doubt I can make up a smutty story today. 😦 No one is more disappointed than me, I assure you. Next time I volunteer for either chapter I want someone to slap me hard!

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    So, Sarah is conceding. You are forgiven. Being a writing contest coordinator is TONS of work. Perhaps Scott, here, will have been enough to get you super motivated. And I will not slap you because I know you’ll enjoy it. 😉

    Like

  15. reneeregent says:

    Wow! As soon as I saw the cigar, I could smell it. Then I began to describe how it smells in my head….thanks for the creative kick start!

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    YAY! That’s what I LOVE to hear, Renee. Glad I could help get your muse in the mood.

    Like

  17. Ryder says:

    It affects their self-esteem and causes mood swings. It is common knowledge
    that the body reacts to any injury and triggers the wound healing process.
    I have actually found that it does not take me as long to brush my teeth when using the Oral B Triumph than it used to because of the
    timers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

