Hump Day Kick Start – Audio Edition

Song of the Day: Guardians at the Gate by Audiomachine

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

luca doringo

My, my, my…

Tell me about today’s writing prompt. Who is he? What is that expression on his face? Is he forlorn? Apprehensive? Determined? What’s he listening to? Self-help tapes? A mix of break-up songs from his soon-to-be-ex girlfriend? My book?

Is he a musician about to go into a sound check with his producer who is just as lovely as she is hard to please. (Take, after take, after take…) He looks to be wearing overalls. Could he be a painter? No, wait, an artist. He’s half-stripped because his studio is hot, or it could be it’s the beautiful nude model. Maybe, just maybe, he’s the narrator for my next book and he’s getting “in character”. Props if you know who this hottie really is.

Speaking of narration, my Romancing the Pirate book BLOOD AND TREASURE just came out in audio a few weeks ago and I  happen to have a copy (or two)  I’d LOVE to give away. All you have to do is sign up for my newsletter (I promise to use it for good and not evil – like flooding your in-box.) If you are already on my mailing list, you will automatically be entered. I’ll be running this contest for a week. So if you are late reading this post, you may still have time!

SIGN UP TO ENTER! and then let me  hear your take on today’s prompt.

6 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Audio Edition

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Somebody stole Rupert’s tractor and when he finds that thief, there will be trouble. The only thing calming Rupert’s savagery at the moment is his girlfriends voice, through those oversized earbuds. She’s singing him a very seductive love long in Italian. Of course, Rupert does not understand a word, but from her intonation, he’s certain it means, “When you get home, big guy, I’m gonna be all over you.” [loose translation]
    Whether he makes it home to his girlfriend before he runs across the guy who stole his tractor … is a matter of much speculation.
    Of course, he might just decide to skip both … and head back to the tattoo parlor to get the other arm done.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Loose translation, huh? HAHA! Very cute! And I’m all for Rupert (I’m overlooking the name) getting another sleeve. 😀

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    So where’s Sarah’s story? I know she wasn’t frightened away by the competition of my “Rupert loses tractor” tale.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Maybe it was puppy trouble again, Jeff. Or maybe, just maybe, you did scare her away. Naw….
    Kidding, Jeff, I’m kidding. 😉

    Like

  5. Sarah Andre says:

    See my FB page for puppy problem.
    Nope, I couldn’t do this today because
    A) Holiday Crazies (but Martha Stewart would salivate at my decorating!)
    B) 255 Emily entries coming back (thanks for waiting until the last minute everyone.)
    C) GH deadline 10 days away and I have NO synopsis.
    D) 3 Christmas parties all next week means massive sexy dress and stiletto shopping (exhausted sigh.)
    E) Change about 2 things on this guy and he’s a dead-ringer for someone who walked off with my heart awhile ago. (Broke out in a sweat when I first pulled this page up! I mean DEAD ringer.) 🙂
    Then Muse took one look at the pic and ran off to have a good cry (and then peeked again 6 more times.)
    So I’ve got nothing…whoever he REALLY is, on behalf of my heart and Muse, don’t put him up again.

    OK, off to return to A thru D…and the puppy problem.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Your Muse peeked 6 more times, huh? He WAS a heart-breaker. Knowing you as I do, any fool who broke your heart wouldn’t get a second, sideways glance. Hugs to you (and the Boyz), but thanks for the laugh, anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

