Hump Day Kick Start – Sexy, Shirtless Snowman Edition

Song of the Day: Timber by Ke$ha and Pitbull

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

brrr

 

It’s no secret. I hate the cold. It seeps into my bones and no matter how I bundle, drink rum, and/or snuggle with a warm body, I’m cold. Like a reptile, I don’t move much when it’s below, oh, say, 72 degrees. Sadly, it’s still winter. And so, why not heat things up with a something hot? And I have just the thing. This week’s writing prompt.

Who is our guy? Mountain Man? Ski instructor? CIA operative in training? Coors Light beer ad actor? Why is he missing his shirt? Did he have a fight with his girlfriend who kicked him out of the lodge? Maybe it’s a survival test from his tribe – the sexy, tattooed, rugged man tribe? Could he have given it to the pretty lost woman wearing no coat who stumbled upon his land? Did a bear steal it from him? 

Love to hear your take!

14 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Sexy, Shirtless Snowman Edition

  1. Sarah Andre says:

    Ooooo! (It’s Wednesday already? )
    Dumping the hot chocolate down the drain…this warmed me right up.
    B back later. 😉

    PS: For the love of God, Jeff, don’t call him Rupert.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Whoo Hooo! Glad I could help warm ya up, Sarah. He is easy on the eyes and it’s melt-worthy.

    Jeff’s been MIA lately. Hoping we didn’t scare the poor boy away. *snort*

    Like

  3. Will Graham says:

    “Heh. Heh. Heh. I stole The Pistol’s Black and White Cookie, and all she got was my shirt! I showed HER, didn’t I?” (glancing around) “What was that? Are there BEARS out here?!?!?!” (silence) “Uh oh……

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! Very cute, Will! But I bet some people out there are wondering who The Pistol is. Ooh…and I may just be one of those bears. Grrr… I see lunch!

    Like

  5. Sarah Andre says:

    In honor of Sochi:

    All this really is folks, is a double-dog-dare that ended up featured on ‘Punk’d.’ But as you can see, Cade Goss is being a real sport about it.

    Cade’s a professional snowboarder. He’s a two-time Olympic Silver Medalist and has won multiple (non-gold) medals in the X-Games. (Which starts tomorrow, people!)

    Obviously by his record, you can understand that his biggest wish is to beat Shaun White next month in Sochi. His second wish is to finishing inking his torso so it’ll always look like he’s wearing a trendy t-shirt. Both seem beyond his reach at the moment.

    Anyway- back to this particular day: after a bunch of friendly trash-talking and double-dog-dares with Shaun, they decided on Strip Snowboarding. No need to explain the rules, right? (OK, for Jeff:) Whoever pulls off the most impressive pipeline trick wins the round and the other guy strips off an article of clothing.
    It’s actually not that dangerous, folks, the weather up here (if the sun’s out) is cool-to-warm when you’re working out this intensely.

    By the picture you can see Shaun’s off-the-charts ‘backside 1080’ lost Cade his ski jacket. After Shaun’s signature ‘Double McTwist 1260’ Cade stripped off his gray t-shirt. He shook his head and stuffed the shirt into his back, left pocket, grinning. Shoulda seen that one coming. Shaun owned that maneuver. In fact he even nicknamed it ‘The Tomahawk.’

    BTW, you’ll notice Cade ain’t no dummy. He keeps the cap and gloves before the shirt and jacket. No head colds for him, thank you. And why not get a pre-tan for the Sochi babes while waiting for Shaun to go again? Besides, THIS time Cade’s plan of back-to-back double corks would beat anything up Shaun’s sleeve. (It should be noted: Shaun’s FULLY-clothed jacket, flannel shirt and long-john sleeves.)

    While waiting for Shaun to arrive on the ski lift, Cade stares out over the vista totally focused and mentally planning the maneuver.

    When he hears Shaun exit the lift, he snaps out of the mental coma and turns to greet his friend.
    Well Shaun’s walking towards him with a sh*t-eating grin and suddenly Cade is watching in horror as chairlift after chairlift dumps out squealing, giggly Aspen Girl Scout Troop 492. Instinctively he clamps his gloves over his nipples…must’ve been female in a previous life.

    “What the f*ck, dude,” Cade sputters.
    “They all get merit badges for asking two famous people for autographs,” Shaun says. “I signed down at the Lodge and promised them you were famous too. Then I thought hell, I better bring them up now before I kick the jeans off ya.” Shaun passes by, straps on his board and turns with a smirk. “Here comes round 3, Cade. Better start unzipping.”

    And this is the snapshot of Cade’s non-verbal response to Shaun, while the gaggle of love-struck girls (just to the left of this shot) are racing over with iPhone-cameras, autograph books and pink, Hello Kitty pens.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    You never, EVER cease to amaze me, Sarah. Once again, you have mastered HDKS with your creativity and ability to give me a goofy-a** grin. I just wish I had the shot of Cade after Shaun nailed his next trick. *sigh*

    Like

  7. Will Graham says:

    If anyone comes here, Jenn, and does not know who The Pistol is, then we should pity them. Everyone knows who The Pistol is. She is famous! 🙂

    Like

  8. jeff7salter says:

    LOL… Sarah wins another round.
    I got nuthin’. Sorry — feel like I’m in a hamster cage and can’t get the wheel moving fast enough to get out.
    BTW, I didn’t see an announcement for the one one last week. Not sure why.
    When you find the photo of Rupert’s sister in a similar pose in the snow… let me know.

    Like

  9. jbrayweber says:

    Hamster in a cage…that’s how I feel daily. Yuck!
    I threw you not one, but two bones in my last couple of posts. Not looking for any snow bunnies, aka Rupert’s sister. LOL!

    BTW – WordPress is acting screwy for me, too. I don’t get my own posts. Can’t seem to find the problem. *boo hiss*

    Like

  10. jeff7salter says:

    well, I thought it was odd not to see the Wed. post announcement last week, but I also recalled a previous week when your new job had you in the shark tank… so I figured you were indisposed.

    Like

  11. jbrayweber says:

    I thought maybe something might have been up with you. I mean, you wouldn’t really pass up a post on pole dancing. 😀

    Like

  12. jeff7salter says:

    pole dancing? where?

    Like

  13. jbrayweber says:

    I see I got your attention. 😉

    Like

  14. jeff7salter says:

    LOL — and pix too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

