Hump Day Kick Start – Naked Cowboy Hitchhiker Edition

Song of the Day: That’s My Kinda Night by Luke Bryan

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

hitchhike

 

What would you do if you saw THIS on a long lonesome stretch of the highway? I’d be testing my brakes.

Tell me about our prompt. Who is this cowboy? Why is he wearing only a cowboy hat? And why is he smiling? Is that his guitar, or someone else’s? Be creative! Really, you need no help from me today.

Gimme your gems. Let’s hear from you.

12 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Naked Cowboy Hitchhiker Edition

  1. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks, Ella!

    Like

  2. jeff7salter says:

    sorry … I got nuthin’ to add here

    Like

  3. jbrayweber says:

    What?! Surely you have something, Jeff. A one-liner. 😉

    Like

  4. jeff7salter says:

    Well I did have the observation that if he flipped the guitar around, the hole could provide some refuge / protection (from the elements) of his private parts.
    But I figured that would sound too crude for your audience here, so I won’t post that observation.

    Like

  5. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA! There it is. There is the Jeff I know and love!

    Like

  6. jeff7salter says:

    and the other reason I’d never leave such a comment is because everybody would wonder if this guy gets any hairs caught in the guitar strings…

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    Hmm…he looks fairly hairless. Might not be a problem.

    Like

  8. He definitely lost a bet.

    Like

  9. jbrayweber says:

    Wonder what the bet was? Not that I’m complaining, Aidee. Ha!

    Like

  10. What would I do?????? Duh. I’d stop! He needs me. He needs me bad. I can tell these things.

    Like

  11. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Yes, I think he does need you, Stacey! Blushing cheeks and all. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

