Link of the Week – 2EPUB

th_ebook-readersFree. We like free, don’t we?

Formatting. We hate formatting, don’t we?

I stumbled across this site that is a free (we like) ebook format converter – for us – for free. Did I mention free formatting?   Disclaimer: I haven’t tried it myself, but it seems easy enough.

Check out 2EPUB and see if it’s right for you.

http://www.2epub.com/

4 Responses to Link of the Week – 2EPUB

  1. This looks like the answer to my dreams! We all know how UN- techie I am so this solves many problems. Thanks for sharing this valuable spot.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Any time, Stacey. 😉

    Like

  3. The safety of any site doing anything free is the concern for pirates. i downloaded Calibre, but sometimes it is buggy. I can download Smashword conversions, but the copyright says ‘Smashwords’ and sometimes that is not the best. Please let us know if anyone has tried this.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Agreed, Nancy. 🙂 That’s why I made the disclaimer. I have heard of others having success with this site, but I haven’t tried it myself. What works for one may or may not work for others. And pirate sites are rampant. As you said, there is no real way to keep them from even the best models. The way I see it, most pirate sites are just vehicles. Someone would have to specifically be looking for my book to pirate. Since I’m not Nora, JK, Sherrilyn, etc. I don’t have much to worry about. *shrug*

    Like

Leave a Reply

