Hump Day Kick Start – Rolling in the Sand Edition

Song of the day: Letting You Let Go by Paper Route

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

sobeach

It’s summer. Time to hit the shore. Do a little beach combing.

And so I give you today’s wet and sandy prompt.

Who is our couple? Is he new to the nude beach resort? Did he rescue her after falling overboard from a passing boat? Maybe she is what his metal detector found. Could this be an adult version of the Little Mermaid as she washes on shore with her new legs?

What’s you take? I’d love to hear it!

 

16 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Rolling in the Sand Edition

  1. jbrayweber says:

    Thanks, Ella!

    Like

  2. jeff7salter says:

    Cute girl … looks like she’ll get a complete tan today.

    Okay, when Jack invited Jill to go up the hill for their picnic, neither one realized there was also a beach up there.
    Not having thought to bring any swimming attire, Jack simply stripped off his shirt and rolled up his cuffs and turned to begin wading in the surf.
    “Whatever will I do?” asked Jill, with innocence that strains our belief.
    “Well, you know your mom will freak if you get your clothes wet,” replied Jack, with the slightest hint of a smile.
    Jill considered the possibilities: being left on the beach dry and clothed … or getting her clothes wet and facing the consequences.
    “I think I may have a solution,” said Jack, his smile growing wider.
    “Only other possibility is to swim buck nekkid,” replied Jill.
    Jack merely nodded with enough vigor to shake some of the sand off the back of his neck.
    “You can’t be serious…”
    “Yep. I’m serious,” stated Jack … feeling very satisfied at the turn of events.
    “Okay, then I guess I’m nekkid.”

    Like

  3. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA…this story strains our belief, Jeff. But I love it all the same!

    Like

  4. “Yep, down there I’m all mackerel!” SNL’s skit on the real Little Mermaid…
    Okay, so I took lazy way today, so what?
    Patti
    (LOL)

    Like

  5. jbrayweber says:

    HAHAHA…ewwww… No worries, Patti, as I still laughed. 😀

    Like

  6. “eeewww” that’s what they said on SNL too! Maybe I’ll cook something up later for ya’!

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    And to think I had sushi for lunch.

    Like

  8. Ooh, you’re good. You’re really good…almost as funny as me!

    Like

  9. Sarah Andre says:

    Such a naughty, naughty girl! I was determined to stay off the grid these 2 weeks and you go posting THAT pic. Muse was both aghast and churning out story after story, as much as I tried to ignore her.

    So here I am in the French Riviera (10p) having to give her free rein so that I can get some sleep before an early morming flight.
    Bon soire.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    If you are looking for pity, Sarah, I doubt you’ll find it here. Not while your over in the French Riviera breaking hearts.

    Like

  11. Sarah Andre says:

    “I don’t go all the way on the first date. You probably won’t even get to second base. Just so you know.” She giggles and goes in for a kiss.
    “I’m sorry,” he says, taking her hands from around his neck, “but I’m gay.”
    She laughs. “Yeah sure. You stared at me the whole afternoon.”
    “I did. I can’t get over your highlights. Who does your hair?”
    “What?”
    “I’m a hairdresser in Houston and I know everyone’s work, but I’ve never seen a blend of chestnut and auburn quite like this. It’s magnificent.”

    He reaches for a strand of her hair but she slaps his hand away.
    “If you were gay why would you agree to skip out of my mother’s garden party when I asked if you wanted to go collect sea shells?”
    “Because I really want to collect sea shells. And gay or not, who wants to stick around a garden party?”
    “You’re lying. I can tell when a guy is into me.”
    “I don’t know what to say…maybe my twin brother, Shane rubbed some of his hetero vibes off on me.”
    “You ARE Shane!”
    “I’m Shawn. I know the violins were loud in the front row, but I’m pretty sure I said Shawn…it IS my name. Shane would’ve had you stripped bare by now.” He spreads his palms to show how very clothed she still is.

    She frowns and swirls a toe back and forth through the sand. When she looks up he’s taken off his shirt. She laughs. “OK. You got me, Shane. I almost bought that.”
    He backs away from her reach. “This is really getting awkward. I’m not sure how I can make myself any clearer.”
    “A gay guy wouldn’t tease me by taking off his shirt.”
    “We’re at the beach, it’s hot and our kind don’t find farmer tans attractive.”

    She studies him a moment biting her lower lip. Brightening she unbuttons her Laura Ashley sundress and tosses it behind a rock. She turns in a slow pirouette so he sees all sides of her lacy thong and shelf bra, bending suggestively this way and that.

    “Listen,” he says, “I’m starting to think going back to the garden party is a good idea.”
    “I bet your driver’s license says Shane.”
    “My wallet’s in the glove compartment. We can walk all the way back to the car or you can take my word that Shane is on his honeymoon in the French Riviera.”

    She puts her hands on her hips and thrusts them out, pouting. “Really? This does nothing for you?”
    He shrugs apologetically. “I’m sure you’re a very nice girl who attracts a lot of guys.”
    Exhaling in determination, she strips bare. “What about now?”
    “I’m really just interested in your highlights,” he says kindly.
    “That’s it! Sit down.”
    “Why?”
    “I’m going to prove to you that you’re not gay. SHANE.”
    “OK,” he sighs. “Knock yourself out.”

    He rolls up his pant legs so they don’t get wet and sits carefully, dusting his palms together to brush the gritty sand off. He looks up expentantly and she plops down on his lap staring at his crotch. He clears his throat and lifts a strand of her hair. “Really exceptional work,” he murmurs.

    Growling in annoyance she scooches closer, slings her legs over his shoulder and moans lewdly. A full 5 seconds of silence goes by and then she shrieks and points at his crotch. “See? You ARE Shane! I knew it!”

    “You sure did,” he says huskily, drawing her in for a kiss. “There’s no fooling you.”

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Thank goodness! It would have been very disappointing had this ending with him asking who did her Brazilian. And I bet he doesn’t even have a twin brother.

    Like

  13. jeff7salter says:

    I guess Sarah wins yet another round

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    She’s such an overachiever. And yet she blames her muse. 🙂 But we love her for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

