Link Of The Week- Editing Editing Editing

This link is really self-serving. I’ve finished my third novel and am knee deep in the editing process.images

Sigh.

My first question: How come this crap sounded so wonderful in my head when I was writing it?

The answer: Because I finally figured how to turn off my inner editor and simply write the story. …well, mostly turned it off… sort of turned it off…well, OK it was a daily battle but I did succeed some of the time.

download

Regardless of where you are in the writing journey, at some point you will have to edit your own work. This week’s links are here to help you do that particular job.

http://www.writersdigest.com/online-editor/what-to-look-for-when-editing-your-manuscript

http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/there-are-no-rules/how-to-edit-your-book-in-4-steps

https://www.autocrit.com/ (I have not used this, but came across it and thought it might interest some of you.)aton1395l

http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2013/09/10/25-steps-to-edit-the-unmerciful-suck-out-of-your-story/ ( Do NOT read this if you are offended by crude language!!!!!) -excellent article BTW'Not bad, Mr Poe...but could you write in a love interest for the raven?'

 

8 Responses to Link Of The Week- Editing Editing Editing

  1. Loved this post!! Tweeted and shared.

  2. Thanks Ella! I hope I get to see you at Nationals?

  3. jbrayweber says:

    Excellent post, Stacey!

  4. Thank you, Madame Editor.

  5. This was so helpful. Thanks for sharing the great links!

  6. Hi Jessica! I’m glad you liked the links this week. I know I’ve used them a lot.

  7. Reblogged this on Ella Quinn ~ Author and commented:
    I had to share this great post on editing.

  8. Link says:

    Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one
    is getting more from this site, and your views are nice for new people.

Leave a Reply

