Hump Day Kick Start – Going Shirtless Edition

Song of the day: Far From Over by Rev Theory

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

shirt off

 

It may be fall, but here in the South, it’s still hot.

Who is our prompt today? The handyman a lonely, pretty homeowner hired to clean up her newly acquired beachfront property? One of a handful of survivors from a plane crash on a remote island about to build shelter? Just one of the guys playing on the ‘skins’ team of an impromptu football game?  Maybe he’s determined to catch the eye of a shy, beautiful vacationer. He sure has caught my eye.

What’s your take? Love to hear from you.

17 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Going Shirtless Edition

  1. Sarah Andre says:

    HEY! Is that second question directed towards me? 😉

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Are you guilty, Sarah? *wicked grin*

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    ho-hum.
    Okay, of course, I’d much rather see his sister, but here goes:

    Ralph takes life too seriously. He gets so stressed about simple things (like removing that skin-tight shirt) that his brow becomes fiercely wrinkled. He looks so intense that his head might explode.
    He’s no laborer, however, despite the tattered jeans. This lad expends all his “work” in the gym and tattoo parlor. Ha.
    Oh, and Ralph — any particular reason that you SHAVE down there?

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    LOL! You crack me up, Jeff. Way to make “Ralph” look so unmanly. Good thing most red-blooded women will see right through that ruse.

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    post a pix of the two in the canoe…

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Sometimes I wish there was a “like” button on comments. You always have something fun to say.

    Like

  7. jeff7salter says:

    “like”

    Like

  8. I’ve got two words and two words only. Holy crap!

    Like

  9. jbrayweber says:

    Me, too, Stacey. Me, too.

    Like

  10. When Bobby Earl Ray ordered the special at Jenny’s House of BDSM, he thought he’d be getting beer, donuts, smokes and milk in that order.

    Instead, he got a full body erotic wax that made wearing clothing unbearable.

    Oddly enough, Sheriff Jeff received no complaints from the women in town.

    Like

  11. jeff7salter says:

    sheriff Jeff? cool.

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Milk? For strong bones, I assume.
    Take it off, Bobby Earl. It’s okay. I won’t tell Sheriff Jeff.

    Like

  13. Marie says:

    This was NOT going well. Earl signed for the new season of the Reality tv show.,Survivor.
    Oh he would survive..ya! Sure,he would survive if only Madonna, the hot tattooed mama had not shown up. His sister could not make as his family survivor cohort, so nowhere was staring into the bluest eyes he had ever seen.
    Dang, his shirt stuck to his glorious toned body. Madonna was also trying to pull off her appropriate shirt and then, their eyes locked. They realized that they shared the same tattoo artist. They both broke out into huge grins. “Welcome to our family, Madonna.” We can win this contest. Just follow my lead. Madonna looked into Earl’s eyes and with a sly wink, declared, “I will gladly let you guide us through this contest. Later? well..never mind,”

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    Sounds like things are going to get wild, Marie. 😉

    Like

  15. Sarah Andre says:

    See, the problem with sleeping in your contacts is that the next morning everything looks a little blurry. But finally getting together with Natalie at her place last night makes being near-blind now totally worth it. Of course I think this right before I trip over a tree root. I catch myself from a doing serious face-plant by wind-milling my arms like an imbecile.

    I right myself and yank my shirt down, glancing at the beach to see if anyone noticed. Not that I can see anything clearly. Looks empty. Given that it’s dawn that’s how it should be. Oh wait. There’s a couple in a canoe way out there. Neither seem to be paddling, just riding the waves and facing each other. Can’t see if they’re talking or in the middle of a staring contest. Not that I care, but anyway…damn contacts. My day was gonna be a bitch WITH sight!

    I cross from the path to the sand so I don’t encounter anymore roots, then continue on to the Hotel Bonita, an exclusive couples resort. I’m the bartender. Heading in for a double shift with about 2 hours of sleep.

    You’re probably asking yourself why I’m on my way to work at dawn, right? Well, we open mid-morning for the Bloody Mary crowd and I’d left the place in a mess last night, a big no-no if you’ve ever bartended. But when a chick like Natalie finally notices you, well…the added muscle it’ll take to polish the drink ring stains off the mahogany bar is worth it. And slumming along in yesterday’s wrinkled clothes. Although they smell of cat. Boots must’ve slept on them heaped in the front hall. Doesn’t matter. Poor eyesight, no sleep, smelling of cat, slumming in old clothes and a hell of a mess to clean up in the bar. It’s all worth it. Seriously that’s how fantastic last night–

    I hear a shriek. Swivel around to the ocean and cup my hand to my forehead. The couple in the canoe have swamped it. Or the large wave that just rolled on past knocked it over. I wait for laughter or the flash of arms to show that they’re swimming. Looks like they’re just bobbing up and down, holding onto the canoe.

    They CAN swim, right? You don’t get in a canoe without a life jacket if you can’t swim. Although dumber stuff’s happened here.

    I yell “are you guys OK?” and shield my eyes again, like that’s going to help the blurriness. Clear as a bell on this lonely stretch of beach I hear the woman call “oh sure.” And then another woman shout, “but come on in anyway!”

    OOOH. It’s that couple. I’d seen them on the dance floor seriously getting it on during the slow songs. Everyone saw them. The grinding show they put on and their beauty pretty much anchored everyone’s gaze. And the exoticness of having open and evidently happy lesbians right here at Hotel Bonita for Couples. I’ll admit it- made MY fantasies kick start into overdrive. But except for a couple of glances my way (by the blonde) they’d only had eyes for each other. And then Natalie came on shift and…well, why repeat it all.

    “Hey,” I yell, “you guys CAN swim, right?”
    “Hell yeah,” the first one shouts, sounding annoyed at the question. Or that I’m a guy doing some macho-saving-women thing. I think this must NOT be the blonde. In fact she’s probably the one not wearing a bikini top, since I mistook her for the man. May be blurry-eyed, but I can make out colors. Chick was topless in a canoe with her lesbian lover. A part of my anatomy wakes up.

    The other one calls, “invitation’s still wafting out there in the universe, Slick. You wanna rsvp?”

    Seriously. Are you thinking what I’m thinking? A three-way? With lesbians? In the ocean? Would I just be watching? Or maybe they’re joking and I’ll swim out there and look like a total imbecile again.

    Hell, I’ll take the chance. Even if I’m going to be that much more behind when I get to the bar. It’ll be worth it.

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    A canoe? In the ocean? Oh my… I’m trying to picture a good-looking guy like this do wind-milling like an imbecile. Nope….can’t picture it at all. Great story, as usual, Sarah.

    Like

  17. No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, so he/she desires to be available that in detail,
    therefore that thing is maintained over here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

