Hump Day Kick Start – Close Shave Edition

Song of the day: Obsession by Animotion

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

a shave

 

Sometimes I come across a photo and I’m just, oh, I don’t know, captivated.

What do you make of today’s prompt? Clearly there is passion and seduction at play. But what is there we don’t see? Infatuation? Fetishism? A test of trust? Clothed in a cocktail dress and suit, where have they been, or where are they going? Are they a couple? Business associates? White collar criminals? Are thy getting in a little foreplay before walking the red carpet or going to a black-tie fundraising gala? He doesn’t look like he needs a shave. Could they be werewolves pre-full moon outing?

What do you think? I’d love to hear your take. Go.

6 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Close Shave Edition

  1. Sarah Andre says:

    😉 Look closer, Jenn. He does have a five o’clock shadow.
    And given what they are OBVIOUSLY about to do, he does need a clean shaven face. (Well, that would be my preference.)

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Ah. We have found a difference between us, Sarah, albeit a small one. See, I don’t think he needs a shave. I like ’em scruffy. *giggles*

    Like

  3. Ruth kenjura says:

    okay, the best I can this early.
    “Okay, I get this 50 shades of gray explosion, but don’t you think this is taking it a bit far? I mean, really, we’re on the way to a premier and you stop the elevator. Ohhhhh, maybe….maybe you should d stop. I don’t think….ahhhh. I am holding a razor against your cheek, I might draw a little blood. Oh the hell with it. The premier can wait.”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Elevator play is fun. Just sayin’…

    Like

  5. Jeff Salter says:

    Hmm… another bad cropping job on the photo (presumably you found it that way).
    Okay, I don’t have much to speculate about what’s going on inside their noggins, but let me say it looks quite enjoyable in every respect except… that RAZOR.
    Rule of thumb: keep sharp objects away from passionate moments.

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    No Jeff…I did not crop the photo. I wouldn’t do that to you. In fact, I’d love to see her expression in this pic, too.
    BTW, that’s a very good rule to follow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

