Hump Day Kick Start – Pin-up Roadster Rage Edition

Song of the day: Down  by Lit

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

trunk

 

Going fun and flirty today. Well, it’s flirty to me. Might not be for the poor fella in the trunk.

Tell me about today’s prompt. Who is our couple? Are they rival hot-rod racers, and she’s ensuring a win? Is this a form of road rage? Could she be upset with him for not paying the bill for her long hours repairing his dragster? Was he caught cheating? Or maybe she’s done waiting for him to make it official. Clearly she taking matters into her own hands.

You tell me. Love to hear your take.

11 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Pin-up Roadster Rage Edition

  1. Sarah Andre says:

    Can’t put my finger on it, but this is right up my alley. The second my Christmas cards are addressed, stamped and mailed I’ll be right back!

  2. jbrayweber says:

    It’s because it’s flirty. And you like flirty.

  3. Will Graham says:

    “I warned you, Slick…. just because you bring me Black and White Cookies does NOT mean you get to eat one. Now, we both know there is a deep deep rock quarry nearby…. you *were* warned, and you didn’t listen…..”

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Oh my…Momma’s gonna have to talk with her offspring. The Pistol canNOT visit the quarry again. 😉

  5. jeff7salter says:

    Hmm. Let’s call this late 1950s or early 1960s.
    Randy had told Joanie it was an afternoon picnic… but he brought no food. Just beer and a blanket.
    So Joanie was smart enough to figure out what THAT meant … and she figured to teach Randy a lesson.
    While he was straightening out the blanket in a secluded area, Joanie whacked him on the noggin with a tree branch.
    When he came to, gagged & cuffed in the trunk of his own roadster, Joanie told him simply, “I’m not that kind of girl.”
    In fact, that was a fib.
    Because Joanie was very much “that kind”.
    The problem was: Randy was not the one she wanted that type of picnic WITH.
    Now, Randy’s cousin, Marko… YUM.

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! Love this, Jeff. And love that Joanie *is* that kind of girl. I’d like to see what this Marko looks like, though I do have a pretty good idea.

  7. jeff7salter says:

    You wonder about Marko? That’s easy.
    He looks like a combination between Johnny Depp & that guy in Magic Mike.

  8. jeff7salter says:

    Ha. Try going to sleep with THAT image in your brain…

  9. Ruth Kenjura says:

    Yeah, he’s my boyfriend. But boyfriend-smoorfriend, the man done me wrong. I mean what kind of low life schmuck takes a girl’s last brownie? I ask you? Not only did he take the last brownie, but he drank the last of my coffee. That alone would get him strung up to the highest tree. But he shared it with that slut I used to call my best friend. I’m not going to kill him, not even hurt him. Okay, so the trunk might be a bit tight, and the air might smell of rubber. But he’ll survive. What am I going to do with him you ask? There is always the old fashioned stocks the Puritans used, if I could find one. He could be put somewhere in the center of town, locked down and I could hand out tomatoes for them to throw at him. Unfortunately I don’t think that is available anywhere but a museum and I think they might take a dim view of me putting it to good use.
    So, what am I going to do to him? That is a really good question; it may take me a while to figure out. In the meantime, I can just keep him trussed up in the trunk and drive around until inspiration hits me. And if you have any suggestions¬– I’m open to them.
    As for the bitch I used to call friend- well….

  10. jbrayweber says:

    She may need to fill the tank a couple of times, Ruth, before inspiration hits. Love it!

Leave a Reply

