Hump Day Kick Start – Blindfold Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

james franco

 

With all the hubbub of the latest craze…why not? Bonus points if you know this (hint) funny man.

Who is our prompt? Why is he blindfolded? Is he a literature student who found himself in a grey room at the hands of an intimidating, beautiful, controlling bajillionaire he only meant to interview? Wait…that’s already been done. *snaps disappointed* Could he be a salsa instructor trying to get a much needed power nap before his next private lesson with the hopelessly left-footed girl? Maybe his girlfriend/wife is about to surprise him with something special. What could that be? Lap dance? Divorce papers? Sonogram? Loaded pistol? All of the above? Was he kidnapped from a charity ball? If so, by who and why? Is he on a “blind date”? *snort*

Love to hear your take!

 

11 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Blindfold Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    “I said I was sorry, and I meant it. Please don’t hurt me, please, I’m begging you. I didn’t mean to eat the last Black & White Cookie, I didn’t know it was reserved. I’m sorry, I won’t do it again, I promise. I’ll replace the cookies, I promise, just please let me go….”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! Nice, Will. Poor guy.

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    No need for that second cup of coffee…whew.

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Yeah, Sarah. I thought he was pretty nice, too, with his shirt unbuttoned, full lips, and tousled hair, and all.

  5. Marie says:

    Darrin woke up with a headache. It was a beaut. He struggled to get free and realized that not only had he been restrained, he was blindfolded.
    Portia was loving this. She had planned this for weeks. After winning the grand prize on the game show How to Tame Your Mate in Twenty-four hours, she was on her way and this was guaranteed to be a delightful mission.
    Darrin called out but no response. Suddenly he sensed her presence..dang that perfume was intoxicating.
    “Portia, what is going on? Why am I blindfolded?”
    Portia replied “The better that you not see me, Darrin.”
    And with that she removed the restraints and called out to Jeeves, the butler. “Jeeves take our bags out to the limo, please.”
    Jeeves immediately took care of the luggage and Portia took Darrin by the arm.
    “The blindfold, Portia?”
    Portia replied, ” Don’t worry Darrin We are going on a trip far, far away”
    And with that they proceeded to a fabulous island in the Caribbean where they enjoyed three fabulous nights and four fabulous days frolicking and cavorting in the Grand Hotel.
    Blindfolds were used and everything was just as Portia had envisioned.

  6. jbrayweber says:

    That, Marie, just might be every girl’s dream. Nice job!

  7. Marie says:

    Thank you, Jennifer!

  8. Lark Brennan says:

    James Franco?

  9. jbrayweber says:

    Lark wins! Yes…this is James Franco. *le sigh*

  10. jeff7salter says:

    “Your instructions are quite simple, Wilbur,” said the elegantly dressed beautiful lady with the stern voice. “Pretend you’re Ray Charles, sing me the entire song of Georgia On My MInd… and take your hands off your lap. While you’re singing, I’ll be adjusting my own wardrobe. If you comply fully, you may remove your blindfold and I’ll show you what your prize is.”

  11. jbrayweber says:

    Ooh…sexy! And I love that song, Jeff!

Leave a Reply

