Hump Day Kick Start – Tats and Tea Cup Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.
teatime

 

Good golly, Molly. This rings my bell on so many levels. I… I just… I had to share.

So tell me about today’s prompt. Who is he? He seems pensive. Did he just move back home after the passing of his parents? Is he the new owner of a haunted fixer-upper, and first on the agenda is to exorcise the atrocious wallpaper?  Is he a big, bad pro-wrestler relaxing on his day off from training? Who is he preparing the tea for in that teensy, tiny cup?  The beautiful amnesiac he found on his back porch? The woman sitting in the living room he knows is about to break his heart? His Grams?

Love to hear your thoughts? Go!

17 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Tats and Tea Cup Edition

  1. He reminds me of my new character who’s just come back to his mother’s house after she died. She was the one person who loved him unconditionally and he’s lost between two worlds. His father was Iroquois and his mother was white. Neither side of his family ever accepted the other so he’s rejected them all and joined the Green Berets. Forced to come home and face the life he left, it’s almost more than his heart can take.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    *le sigh* I’ll take care of him, Stacey. He’ll be accepted in my world anytime.

    Like

  3. Sarah Andre says:

    I’m in line for your book, Stace!

    Like

  4. Sarah Andre says:

    HOLY SMOKES! I’ll need some time to gather myself for this one. Viscerally that guy has me trembling too hard to do much except stare.Yes, Jenn, a bell-ringing pic! On ALL levels.

    Like

  5. jbrayweber says:

    What? Can’t hear ya, Sarah. The bells are too loud.

    Like

  6. jeff7salter says:

    Elwood has been lead guitar for the SmackDowns since 2009 and he’s played every concert and every session since. But that last stretch of nine weeks of nothing but work has him down — physically and emotionally.
    Good thing he bumped into Lucinda on his way to his only hideaway — the bungalow his parents had as newlyweds.
    Lucinda didn’t recognize him, doesn’t follow the music scene, and might not know a guitar from a banjo. But she could tell Elwood needed something. Needed someone.
    She’s in the other room right now, ready to cuddle with Elwood on the couch. They both need it.
    But first… a spot of tea.

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    Love they way you set this up, Jeff. Anything can happen. You are a genius!

    Like

  8. jeff7salter says:

    sometimes, when I associated with geniuses, a bit of it rubs off on me…

    Like

  9. Marie says:

    “The best part of waking up..is not TEA!” muttered Brett.
    Brett has just arrived from his last construction job in New York.
    His unconventional good looks and charm had won him some of the highest bids in the big city.
    Now, he was back in his own backyard..Hot Springs Junction.
    Sara, his nemesis and the love/lust of his life had summoned him to help her obtain the contract to revitalize the center town in Hot Springs. Oh, we would help her alright. On his terms and only his terms.
    Sara sat at the breakfast table wearing her short robe, her hair disheveled from a restless sleep.
    Brett had surprised her last night, appearing on her doorstep with his tool bag and a smile that dazzled her.
    Sara had plans for Brett. They included the plans for the new shopping area in Hot Springs Junction.
    She also had drawn up some devious plans of her own that included Brett becoming the love of her life.
    Let the games begin.

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Oooh! I like games! This ought to be good, Marie! Write it!

    Like

  11. Sarah Andre says:

    HIDING FROM THE WORLD
    …lyrics by Ben Davidson

    Three days outta rehab and I’m still fightin’ the shakes
    I’m fragile like this teacup and it’s all because of Kate.
    Overdosed convulsions in front of fifty thousand fans
    is a helluva lot better than feeling like this broken man.

    I can’t blame you for walkin’ away from the me that I’d become
    Sometimes you gotta sink to the bottom to see what you’ve really done.
    But if you’d just come back to me, babe
    I know that you will see
    I’m hiding from the world now, sipping some decaf tea.

    Watchin’ this kettle boil, hearing the kitchen clock tick
    I’m thinkin’ of you and me, Katie, and how much we clicked.
    If you’ll give me a second chance, babe, I know I’ve made you sick
    But I swear I love you more than drugs and I’m not the same old prick.

    The kettle’s finally boiling, the teacup’s shakin’ in my hand
    I’ll promise you forever, I’ll even quit the band.
    Cuz there’s nothin’ much worth livin’ for if you ain’t by my side
    I’m clean and sober and sorry and I want you to be my bride.

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    I think I swooned, Sarah. Haha! Love it, as usual!

    Like

  13. jeff7salter says:

    I say Sarah wins this round

    Like

  14. jbrayweber says:

    She’s going to have to build a trophy room.

    Like

  15. Sarah Andre says:

    Is that Jared Leto?

    Like

  16. jbrayweber says:

    No. Jared doesn’t have that many tats. 🙂

    Like

  17. Marie says:

    Thanks, Jennifer. I love your inspirational posts and prompts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

