Link Of The Week- Do You Speak The Dialect?

I love trivia! I find I incorporate it in my novels too. Interesting trivia lends an air of authority to your subject matter. I’ve found a number of sites dealing with the lingo of specialized groups and I hope you enjoy the 3 I’m sharing today!

 

A Glossary of American Mountain Men     http://user.xmission.com/~drudy/amm/gloss.htmlFrench-Canadian

Australian Slang Dictionary       http://www.koalanet.com.au/australian-slang.htmlsunset-with-australian-kangaroos

United States Army Airforce Glossary     http://www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/URG/glossary.htmlflights

4 Responses to Link Of The Week- Do You Speak The Dialect?

  1. Ruth Kenjura says:

    You keep finding wonderful tidbits, my favorites list is going to be so full, I’ll have to have a folder just for Stacey links

    Like

  2. Tidbits is my middle name!! We strive to find interesting stuff for all our reader and writer friends!!

    Like

  3. aliceakemp says:

    What a terrific idea. Really good stuff to improve our stories. Thanks

    Like

  4. Hi Alice- I’m so glad you stopped by and enjoyed the post! I particularly liked the Aussie guide because I plan on having a book in my next series take place in Australia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

