Link of the Week – Dining Etiquette

The_Great_Dining_RoomToday’s link could be classified as research, if you like. Table manners may just be a lost art. Though I am conscious about my manners, I have caught myself eating with my elbows on the table and, honestly, I have no idea which fork is which. No telling how I stumbled upon this link, but I thought it was informative and handy. Who knew there was a secret code to dining?

Check out this blog post for dining etiquette.

http://www.colincowieweddings.com/articles/wedding-basics-etiquette/the-importance-of-good-manners-while-dining?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=etiquette

Just for kicks, below is a formal table setting. Your welcome.

formal table setting 2 - cc- flickr

6 Responses to Link of the Week – Dining Etiquette

  1. Since I grew up overseas, we went to many dinner parties with ambassadors etc. so I was expected to learn dining etiquette from a very early age. She was also my Girl Guide leader so she turned it into a badge as well.
    I’ve spent a lot of time with a table full of items learning the use and proper placement of each piece.

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    You must cringe when you eat with me…

    Like

  3. Learning how to set a table was a staple in homemaking class. I passed. :o) Never actually used it, but at least I know how.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    You are one step ahead of me, Tracy. I never took a homemaking class. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I took both home-making and sewing. Still cannot use a sewing machine. :o)

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! My mom made me sew my first born’s crib bedding. I did it, but never again. Poor child #2.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

