RT Booklovers Convention 2015 in Pictures

Now that I’ve recovered from the Romantic Times Booklovers Convention and the holidays are behind us, I thought I’d share a few pics. Sadly (for you), some photos are filed under the heading “What Happens at RT, stays at RT” and not for public consumption—to protect the guilty. But, if you happen to see me somewhere, ask, I’ll gush all about the details.

The convention was a success. I attended fabulous workshops, met new friends, had fun with old ones, networked, hugged and posed with cover models, loaded up on free books, partied, and had an awesome book signing. I feel like I scored. 🙂

 

Packing is always a challenge.

Packing is always a challenge.

 

Pretty sweet view.

Pretty sweet view.

The all-important badge.

The all-important badge.

When in Rome (or Dallas, as it were).

When in Rome (or Dallas, as it were). First night, Romance Rodeo.

11147199_902151526493784_7436798552091654007_n

Oh…the cuttin’ up we did this night. Polished silverware, bruised knees, BrokeBack Mountain, Poo-pourri, gambling, half-naked men (both hideous and handsome), and, of course, alcohol were involved this night.

Long lines for reader events were everywhere.

Long lines for reader events were everywhere.

Steampunk one night...

Steampunk one night…

Harelquin-inspired tu-tu-wearing cowgirl the next.

Harlequin-inspired tu-tu-wearing cowgirl the next. (With the fabulous Joanna Grace.)

Got in a little sight-seeing on my way to my publisher's cocktail party. This is the Sixth Floor Museum, formly known as the Texas Book Depository from which JFK was assasinated.

Got in a little sight-seeing on my way to my publisher’s cocktail party. This is the Sixth Floor Museum, formerly known as the Texas Book Depository from which JFK was assassinated.

Spotted this guy sporting a man-bun and thought of all you. Can't tell from the photo, but he was kinda hunky, wearing a suit, shiny shoes, and listineing to music.)

Spotted this guy sporting a man bun and thought of all you. Can’t tell from the photo, but he was kinda hunky, wearing a suit, shiny shoes, and listening to music.

Did I mention all the cover models?

Did I mention all the cover models?

Book Signing Bonanza!

Book Signing Bonanza!

My spot among the magical melee.

My spot among the magical melee.

Had a turn with the Anti-Bullying campaign. It was a great way to round out the week!

Had a turn with the Anti-Bullying campaign. It was a great way to round out the week at FANtastic Day.

I’m hoping to have a repeat performance next year when RT goes to Las Vegas! Whoo boy!

 

8 Responses to RT Booklovers Convention 2015 in Pictures

  1. Awww. I was there on Thursday and Sunday. Sorry I missed you. So many people and so much fun. :o)

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Oh No!!! I would have LOVED to have seen you, Tracy! Next time, for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jeff7salter says:

    great pix. glad you took your cat.
    looks like you had a terrific time.

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    So did my cat, Jeff. 😉

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    lol

    Like

  6. It was great to see you there!! Tweeted.

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    Equally so with you, Ella. Always fascinated to hear your sailing tales. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

