Link of the Week – Commonly Misused Words

25 Common Words That You’ve Got Wrong

cc-RF-dictionaryCame across this item last week on Publication Life and found it interesting. Though I knew most of these, I was surprised by one that I was, in fact, using incorrectly. Fortunately, it is a word I don’t use often at all. Can you guess which one? Were there any that surprised you?

http://publicationlife.com/25-common-words-that-youve-got-wrong/

6 Responses to Link of the Week – Commonly Misused Words

  1. This is a great link! We all need to take a look.

  2. pibarrington says:

    Hi gang. This doesn’t really belong here but I couldn’t find anywhere it does. On March 5, 2015 I suffered a full-on cardiac arrest (means you’re dead) and went into ICU, then comatose and woke up in a rehab hospital in April. I only was released a week or so ago and now I am home. Don’t mean to upset anyone but that’s why I haven’t been around for so long (no computers in rehab, lol).
    Patti

  3. jbrayweber says:

    I’d been following along on Facebook, Patti, keeping an eye on you. You proved the docs wrong and came back swinging. Keep up your recovery! (((hugs)))

  4. pibarrington says:

    Thank you so very much! It’s still frustrating since I still can’t do as much as I want!

  5. jbrayweber says:

    In time you will. 🙂

  6. pibarrington says:

    Thank you again. It’s nice to hear that since I’m not the most patient of people, lol!

Leave a Reply

