Hump Day Kick Start – Thinking Man Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

Jamie Dornan

This could be the new look for the Thinking Man.

Hmm…who is our prompt today? What is he looking at or thinking? Is he a painter or sculptor deep in his latest masterpiece, using a beautiful nude model, and having a hard time focusing on the right body of work? Could he be a scientist trying to figure out the precise formula that will save the world from aliens/dinosaurs/apes/zombies? What if he is a cop going over the facts and photos on the latest crime scene? Maybe he is just trying to pick out the perfect paint color for his witty, sexy, blonde author girlfriend’s office?

Put on your thinking cap and give me your take or just “caption this photo”.

13 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Thinking Man Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    “Oh, brother. No one in this city has any Black and White Cookies. I can’t bake them myself, that’s for certain. Man, am I ever going to be in trouble! My only option is to confess, and take whatever comes like a man. But wow, am I going to be in serious trouble…..”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Ha! I think you nailed it with his expression, Will.

  3. I love this model. I’ve seen him in several things and think he’s gorgeous.
    I’d be happy if he were contemplating me with that kind of intensity!!

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Wouldn’t that just be delicious, Stacey?

  5. Ruth Kenjura says:

    Oh I wish I had time to do this picture justice. I think I will just keep it for future inspiration.

  6. jbrayweber says:

    He is definitely worthy for the inspiration file, Ruth. *sigh**swoon**whimper*

  7. “Hmmm. What shouldn’t I eat today?”

  8. jbrayweber says:

    You comedienne, Janey. I know darn well and good you wouldn’t turn him away because he’s skinny. Nope…

  9. Marie says:

    “What we have here is a failure to communicate”.
    This statement kept ringing in Kevin’s ear.
    Soon the Paul Newman movie remake would be over.
    All the scenes in the hot soon would be replaced by a new version of an epic Superman movie.
    Kevin would be so grateful to wear street clothes again.
    The movie would be shot in the far regions of Siberia.
    Superman would be trailing a fugitive from the United States.
    Sasha Boganavich would be in his clutches soon, very soon.
    Sophia was sitting in a New York bar after escaping Trip Dante in Siberia.
    Man, he was a crafty one. He had hidden his disguise with the big “S” on his body suit.
    Suddenly, he had gone from a ripped, shirtless wonder to a hulking, muscled guy with a mission.
    Sophia was craftier and escaped in her snowmobile to her awaiting plane. Petrov flew her to the United States.
    Soon, she would be reuinited with Trip Dante alias Kevin Walsky.
    Let the games begin.

  10. jbrayweber says:

    Games…I like games. Well done, Marie. But I have to say, I prefer Cool Hand Luke over Superman any day! Gotta love the bad boys.

  11. jeff7salter says:

    “No, I’m not a workman,” said Eliot. “I’m an intellectual.”
    Sheila appraised him carefully. “Those toned muscles seem pretty smart.”
    “This is merely my mortal coil. I’m a thinker.”
    “Do you always think with your clothes off?” she asked.
    “It purifies my mind,” he replied. “No hindrances to my mental faculties.”
    Sheila thought for a moment then began removing her own blouse. “So what are you thinking about now, Hoss?”

  12. jbrayweber says:

    LOVE it, Jeff. One of your best, for sure!

  13. jeff7salter says:

    only wish you’d shown us Sheila’s photo!

Leave a Reply

