Hump Day Kick Start – Wild Boyz Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

jude

 

I just love these guys! And this photo screamed it would make a fun prompt.

Who are our fellas? (I, mean besides the obvious.) Escapees from the looney bin? Mercenaries fighting against the mutant bug invasion? Does paranoid Trigger Happy overreact to the loud noise created by tenacious Pest Control? Are they skittish city boys staying in a cabin deep in the forest for the first time?

Love to hear your take, or just “caption this photo”.

6 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Wild Boyz Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    Top: “Yippee Ki Yay, Motherf*****s! I’m on a mission! Give me ALL your Black and White cookies; I’m am just following orders! Give me the cookies and no one gets hurt!”

    Bottom: “He better get back with those cookies before SHE wakes up. The homemade cookies are not turning out so well….”

  2. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Love it, Will. Damn…I wish those two would do MY bidding. *sigh*

  3. jeff7salter says:

    well, the guy with the swatter is me (or a version of me some 3 decades ago). I have an annual war with flies at my house. And I usually lose.

  4. jbrayweber says:

    But it’s the valiant effort that counts, Jeff.

  5. jeff7salter says:

    I don’t usually look that good doing it, however

  6. Marie says:

    “Hand me down that scone, will ya Jethro?”
    “What scone. Willard?” Jethro hollered.
    “That pasty looking cookie with the cranberry nuggets.” Willard replied.
    “It’s all your fault, Jethro, that we’re hold up here with a measly supply of beans and scones. If you hadn’t diddled with Katy in the barn last night, we’d be outta here. But, noooooo. You had to diddle till the sun came up and now we’re stuck here in her daddy’s cabin.”
    Jethro sputterd, wiped his eye and said “Where did you get that fancy talk about the lahdedah scones with the nuggets? Did you go at those fancy cooking school classed again? Because where I come from we say biscuits with cranberry chunks, you hifalutin” jackass.”
    Willard waved his rifle around and stared down with his one glass eye and said, “Don’t even think of saying biscuits and chunks. I am trying to elevate myself in the culinary world. I am about to impress the ladies in the kitchen.”
    “Ya, well that’s the only room you’ll be impressing the ladies, you jerk.
    At least I don’t need an oven to warm up my Katy. She always feels the heat when we’re together.”
    “Well don’t ye look now, Hot Stuff. I see Katy’s daddy driving up to the cabin.
    Grab the other rifle. We gonna have to skidaddle out the back window and head for the hilsl. And by the way, grab those scones while you at it.”
    Jethro and Willard ran for the hills with their biscuits and chunks never to be seen in these parts again.
    Willard became a Culinary Star and gained worldwide adoration with this famous Scones for the Ladies.
    Jethro and Katy spooned till the sun came up every morning. They ate the package of scones and laughed and laughed with the kids at the kitchen table.

Leave a Reply

