2015 RWA New York in Pictures

Romance Writers of America’s conference was held in New York City this year. As I do every year, I’m posting pictures of the visit. I admit, I was in back-to-back meetings for most of the conference, without attending one workshop. Yet it was a productive trip with a great deal of networking. And I did manage to get in a few photo ops. Stacey and I even played hooky for a few hours to sightsee.

A room with a view. Sort of makes up for the horrendous traffic.

A room with a view.

 

Day or night, Times Square is packed. And you never know what characters you will meet.

Day or night, Times Square is packed. And you never know what characters you will meet.

 

Minions, Super Heroes, Ninja Turtles, Famous Piano-playing members of boy bands, the Naked Cowboy, creepy, tall Statues of Liberty and more. Here, I spotted Captain Jack, blissfully unaware of the naked painted ladies nearby.

Minions, Super Heroes, Ninja Turtles, Famous Piano-playing members of boy bands, the Naked Cowboy, creepy, tall Statues of Liberty, evil dancing babies, selfie-stick vendors, and more could be found in the crowds. Here, I spotted Captain Jack, blissfully unaware of the naked painted girls nearby.

 

Photo-bombed by New York's finest.

Photo bombed by New York’s finest.

 

A dinner with old friends, the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood, is a conference tradition.

Dinner with old friends, the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood, is a conference tradition.

 

Netwroking is a must. Here, I'm chatting with RWA's Bookseller of the Year, the delightful Tom Luce.

Networking is a must. Here, I’m chatting with RWA’s Bookseller of the Year, the delightful Tom Luce.

 

Took a couple of hours to visit the 9/11 Museum and reflect. Truly moving. There are no words...

Took a couple of hours to visit the 9/11 Memorial Museum and reflect at the Twin Towers footprints. Truly moving. There are no words…

 

Stop! You must take in a Broadway show. Stacey succumbed to the call.

Stop! You must take in a Broadway show. Stacey succumbed to the call…

 

Taking me with her. *YES!* The Phantom of the Opera was A-Maz-Ing!

…taking me with her. *YES!* The Phantom of the Opera was A-MAZ-ING!

 

Taking time at the Trade Show to pimp my peeps - The Killion Group. Pretty sweet gig!

Trade Show pimping – The Killion Group. Pretty sweet gig!

 

Speaking of pimping...look at my, um, you know...pasties. Courtesy of my Passionate Ink chapter.

Speaking of pimping…look at my, um, you know…pasties. Courtesy of the Passionate Ink chapter.

 

My ride to the Waldorf Astoria on Park Avenue for the Harlequin Ball. *giggles*

My ride to the Waldorf Astoria on Park Avenue for the Harlequin Ball. *giggles*

 

Feeling like a celebrity with my Ruby Sisters in the Starlight Roof at the Harlequin Ball.

Feeling like a celebrity with my Ruby Sisters in the Starlight Roof at the Harlequin Ball.

 

What a way to end the trip...with my very own mini Rita statuette made of dark chocolate. Sadly, she didn't make it through the night.

What a way to end the trip…with my very own mini Rita statuette made of dark chocolate. Sadly, she didn’t make it through the night.

 

If you went to New York for the conference, I hope you had an amazing time enhancing your career, meeting old and new friends, and making memories. If New York wasn’t in your cards, there is always next year. San Diego or bust!

2 Responses to 2015 RWA New York in Pictures

  1. Darn skippy it will be San Diego or I will bust you!! I don’t do these conferences without my side kick!! Loved reliving our fabulous week in the Big Apple, but also glad I’m home.
    You da bestest roomie!

  2. jbrayweber says:

    *blushes* No…you da bestest roomie! So much fun to be with you!

Leave a Reply

