Hump Day Kick Start – Lounging Looker Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

 

I just love this pic.

Tell me about today’s prompt. Who is she? (Not her real name.  But bonus if you know.) What is she doing/thinking/looking at? Is it just another exhausting day as a socialite? Is she an unhappy, under-appreciated trophy wife sizing up the new pool boy from her private cabana? Maybe she’s plotting the accidental death of her no-good, corrupt husband who is nearby flirting with one of the resort waitresses. Is she an undercover reporter watching her assignment? Is that milk in her glass? Maybe she’s an author taking a break from writing her next blog checking out the hunky “view”.

You tell me. What your take? Or just caption the photo.

8 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Lounging Looker Edition

  1. Oh so many inappropriate responses spring to mind… Yet, I don’t want to be expelled from Musetracks!

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    We’d never expel you from MuseTracks. We can be bribed, ya know. Riches and famous, smouldering hunks to the trick.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Glad you reminded me, Jenn.
    I saw Lola’s photo yesterday but got yanked away from my study before I could compose a reply.
    Here’s Lola’s story:

    “I know that lifeguard stud is ignoring me, so I’m gonna pretend I don’t see him. Guys hate that. He can flex those biceps all he wants, but I’m gonna pretending I’m reading this stupid magazine. Yeah, he can strut back and forth on this beach while I stretch out my long shapely legs on this divan and let him see these skimpy boy-briefs I’m wearing. Oh, and I added the drink, held so casually, so he can be certain I’m not interested. It took me 20 minutes to tousle my hair so that it looks like I just got finished making out with ANOTHER lifeguard. If all that fails these glasses make me look studious — in case there’s a brain in that noggin, he might appreciate intellect. Hmm. Wonder if I’m being too subtle.”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    HAHA! Yup, too subtle. Men are so clueless at times. No offense… 😉

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    none taken. we pride ourselves in our cluelessness

    Like

  6. Will Graham says:

    “So much for Elegance and Sophistication and taking care of the Guests like Royalty. Like an $ 800.00 bottle of wine makes up for the fact they don’t have Black and White Cookies! I need to speak to the manager of this dive…. there is something seriously WRONG going on here…..”

    Like

  7. jbrayweber says:

    Goodness…The Pistol is becoming a monster! 😀

    Like

  8. Will Graham says:

    That’s not a “monster”, Jenn! That’s just… deserved… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

