Hump Day Kick Start – Back To School Edition

Hump Day Kick Start – for your muse, a writing picture prompt, or just a visual treat.

books

 

It’s back to school time! And I have a cutie to help carry your books.

Tell me about today’s prompt with the adorable up-to-no-good smile. Who is he and what’s with all the books? Exchange student not sure of his class schedule? Book store employee on a scavenger hunt? Slacker with barely passing scores and something to prove to his sexy tutor? Eager young professor out to impress the beautiful, elusive dean? Is he about to pull a modern day Ferris Bueller stunt?

I’d love to hear your take. Or just caption the photo.

12 Responses to Hump Day Kick Start – Back To School Edition

  1. Will Graham says:

    “One day… ONE DAY, I forget to bring Black & White Cookies, and all of a sudden I’m a #&^$% pack mule! Lesson learned….. “

    Like

  2. jbrayweber says:

    Lesson learned from the best, I might add.

    Like

  3. I love looking at the different books he’s carrying! Totally different from what my son is carrying right now!
    Also love the glasses- makes me think of an actor (who shall remain nameless for Jenn’s sake.) who wore these and said, “Sometimes you just gotta say ‘What the f…’ !”

    Like

  4. jbrayweber says:

    Remain nameless he shall. *shudders*

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    Okay, here’s Barney’s story:
    * * * *
    Barney only volunteered to carry Suzie’s books because she’s drop-dead gorgeous and he thought walking next to her for a few blocks would be a slice of heaven.
    Barn: “I had no idea you’d registered for 79 semester hours! What the heck kind of major do you have anyway, Suzie?”
    Suz: “General liberal applied technical arts and sciences with an emphasis on esoterics.”
    Barn: “Oh. Well, how do you usually get these 42 pounds of books from one class to another?”
    <<>>
    Barn: “Okay. Let me approach this from a different direction. Assuming I survive the journey under the weight of all these books… what do I get?”
    Suz: “What did you want more than anything in the world when you first saw me?”
    <<>>
    Suz: “Well, that’s what you’ll get when we get to my dorm. Now hurry up so I’m not late for my next class.”
    Barn: “How many more classed before we get to your dorm?”
    Suz: “Just three more.”
    Barn: “I don’t think I can survive three more hours of waiting, plus all this hauling.”
    Suz: “Remember that thing you wanted more than anything in the world?”
    Brn: “Yeah.”
    Suz: “Just keep thinking about it.”

    Like

  6. jbrayweber says:

    And THAT, my friends, is why he is smiling like that. Love it, Jeff!

    Like

  7. jeff7salter says:

    so where is Sarah these days?

    Like

  8. jbrayweber says:

    Busy being a debut author. 🙂

    Like

  9. jeff7salter says:

    tell her I miss her contributions

    Like

  10. jbrayweber says:

    I’ll guilt her into it. *evil grin*

    Like

  11. jeff7salter says:

    oh, hey, the system glitched out two of my lines… which I had between those sets of brackets
    The first line was “Suzie smiled seductively”
    The second line was “Barney blushed as he grinned without control”

    Like

  12. jbrayweber says:

    Her expectant silence or these lines work well. I enjoyed the little tale all the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

